Melokai (ITHOTM Book 1)

In the Heart of the Mountains

Book 1
Rosalyn Kelly
Free sample

Game of Thrones meets Kushiel’s Dart set in a ruthless land ruled by women.

Legendary warrior Ramya has successfully ruled as Melokai for longer than most. Prosperous, peaceful, and happy, her people love her. Or so she thinks.


Ramya’s time is up. Bracing herself for the gruesome sentence imposed on all Melokais who have served their purpose, she hears instead a shocking prophecy.


Is the abrupt appearance of a mysterious, eastern cave creature the prophesied danger? Or is it something darker, more evil? And what of the wolves? Will the ferocious war with their kind oust her from power?


Suddenly Ramya must fight threats from all sides to save her mountain realm. But while her back is turned, a conspiracy within her inner circle is festering. Ramya and her female warriors must crush an epic rebellion before it can destroy her and devastate her beloved nation.


She thinks it’s the end, but it’s just the beginning...


If you love elaborate fantasy worlds and deep worldbuilding, perilously high stakes, magic, brutal battles, intrigue, and unique creatures and beings, then Melokai, Book One of the grimdark, epic fantasy trilogy In the Heart of the Mountains by Rosalyn Kelly, is for you.


Dark and gritty adult fantasy. For fans of George R. R. Martin, Mark Lawrence, Anna Stephens and Joe Abercrombie.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Rosalyn Kelly
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 10, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
374
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781999816605
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.