A Dog Called Valentine

Tule Publishing
9
Free sample

No good deed goes unpunished.
When an unwanted Valentine’s Day present is dumped at the shelter, volunteer Lily decides to foster the poor dog herself. A little attention is all he needs to blossom into a loving pet, ready for his forever home. Plus, helping a poor, rejected animal will distract her from her own problems. Win, win. Right? Wrong. Valentine needs more than a makeover if he’s going to be adopted. He destroys her home, hates to be groomed and when he behaves better for a perfect stranger than he does her, Lily swallows her pride and begs the good looking but quiet stranger for help
After losing his canine partner in a horrific moment that upended his future, sexy and stoic Shane turns to books, walks in the park and remodeling his grandmother’s home. No more intense K9 officer career, no more dogs, no more risks. But it’s hard to ignore the misunderstood mutt at the park and his well-intentioned, but clueless, handler. Shane reluctantly agrees to give her a few tips and tricks, but that’s all. He won’t care. He won’t get invested. And once Valentine finds his new home, his life can go back to normal.
But Shane doesn’t bargain on a new normal in town and, suddenly, Valentine’s Day will never be the same.
Read more
Collapse
4.6
9 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Tule Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 31, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
205
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781949707533
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
What could possibly be better than devoted Goofy Newfies and playful Itty Bitty Kitties? How about some fluffy and adorable Funny Bunnies who hop over to join in the fun?


This heartwarming series features three books that have it all… lighthearted laughs, adorable animal antics, and all of the positive, happy feelings you crave. It even squeezes in three sweet romances.

 

Whether you are a dog person, a cat lover, a bunny aficionado, or someone who has always wondered what all of the fuss is about, these books are feel-good reads that will leave you smiling and appreciating your favorite pet.

 

Fans of Roxanne St. Claire, Melissa Storm, and Debbie Macomber are sure to enjoy this charming small-town contemporary romance series.

 

Curl up with The Pet Set Trilogy today because you deserve more fun, happiness, and cuddles in your life! Which side will you choose? #TeamDog, #TeamCat, or #TeamBunny?

 

PS. From Rascal, the dog: “Why is the dog vs. cat debate even a thing? Dogs love their hoomans more than anything. Cats barely tolerate their peeple, and they like to play scratchy-bleedy games. No, thank you!”

 

PPS. From Morty, the cat: “I won’t even touch on that dumb dog’s atrocious spelling. Cats are obviously more intelligent and have more discerning tastes than dogs. Silly old dogs will love anyone unconditionally, but you have to earn a cat’s love. Cats rule and dogs drool… literally.”


PPPS. From Honey, the bunny: "While you two were fighting (like typical cats and dogs), the bunnies hopped away with the 'Best Pet Ever' trophy."

". . . a charmingly sweet romance with warmth and humor that you will enjoy throughout the book." ~5 hearts from Harlequin Junkie

Plans For New Beginnings Fall Apart in the Best Way in CHARMED, a Romantic Comedy by Ines Saint

-- Autumn Falls, Massachusetts, Present Day –-

Jamie Sullivan is determined to make it on her own. A widowed mother of twin five-year-old boys with a penchant for comfort foods and impulsive behavior, Jamie guards a painful secret while emphatically refusing to let any man into their lives.

Nick Gray has finally decided to put his own needs first. As the charming and daydream-inducing headmaster of the private elementary school Jamie’s children will attend, he's worked hard to earn his doctorate while single-handedly raising his daughter. He's burned out and looking forward to traveling the world.

But after a nearly injurious first meeting and a blazing instant attraction, Nick and Jamie soon question their former convictions. Dogged by meddling matchmakers, old rivalries, and children who can't keep their feet out of their mouths, they fight past fears and angry in-laws to nurture their attraction into love that lasts a lifetime.

From The Publisher: A Clean and Wholesome romance sure to make you feel warm-all-over. Fans of Kristan Higgens, Robyn Carr, Marie Force, Bella Andre and Debbie Macomber will not want to miss this humor-filled charming romance.

"Saint has a unique gift: she is able to create a wonderful sense of family for her characters, and she extends that family to include her readers." ~Author Micah Persell

Meet Ines Saint: Born in Zaragoza, Spain and raised in the United States and Puerto Rico, Inés Saint is bilingual and bicultural and knows what it’s like to feel like you belong everywhere, but not quite anywhere. Right now, she is raising her fun, inspiring teens, volunteering for causes she believes in, working on her writing career, and sharing her life with her dream guy. Her greatest joys are spending time with family and close friends, working with kids, reading, and traveling.

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.