I Know Your Secret: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller full of twists

· Bookouture
4.0
25 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages

About this ebook

‘WOW! I absolutely loved this.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripped me so hard I ruined my plans with the husband.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing!! I loved it!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘OH MY GOSH!… Simply incredible.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I literally loved everything about it.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


You’re not who you say you are. Neither is she.

She thinks she knows me.

She believes my marriage is falling apart at the seams, that my husband can barely look me in the eyes. She thinks I’m desperate for a baby, that my longing for a family keeps me up at night. As much as I hate to admit it, all of this is true.

She thinks I listen to her advice, that I care about her opinion. That couldn’t be further from the truth.

Because she has no idea who I am. She has no clue that I know everything.

I know her secret. I know that she did the unforgivable. I know how many lives she ruined.

I know exactly what she did. And I’m here for her.

An utterly gripping, addictive and shocking read about the dark secrets we’re ashamed to admit, and the lengths people go to for revenge. Fans of K.L. Slater, My Lovely Wife and The Wife Between Us will be racing through the pages, gasping at the twists, and reeling from the explosive ending of this unmissable page-turner.


Readers absolutely love I Know Your Secret:

WOW!... AMAZING!... There were so many twists and turns. You may think you have it all figured out, but guess again! I normally jump right into a new book, but I had to sit on this one and let it all soak in.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow oh wow! I knew this was going to be a good book, but I wasn't prepared for how good… This definitely kept me on the edge of my seat, it has been completely unpredictable and a fantastic read from start to finish. I haven't been able to put this one down… I devoured this book in just one sitting, I was completely sucked in… This is definitely a five-star book, although in my personal opinion it should have more than five stars!LittleMissBookLover87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW. Finished in less than a day, I couldn't put it down. Gripping and twisty. I love the twists that make you say “ooooh” out loud! So, so good!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I loved it!!!I could or would not put it down. The twists were amazing!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! What a great read! It was one of those books I call “just one more chapter” before I go to bed!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Totally sucked into this story Could not put it down… Grabs hold of you on page 1 and doesn’t let go until the last.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Utterly addicting. I was up most of the night reading this one!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I gobbled it up in one sitting!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!... I was hooked from the first few chapters… I definitely didn't see any of that coming!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

BrilliantCould not put this down! Definitely one of my top favourite reads.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my! This book was a nail biter for sure! I loved it.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An outstanding thriller!!... Go ahead and read this one!SimplyMurt, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing… A bold, unique, edge-of-your-seat thriller... At one point… my heart actually felt like it dropped as a bombshell was dropped. An incredible story and I can't recommend this enough.’ Saylor Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The twist at the end that made my jaw drop.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant!... I was utterly hooked from the very first page. A twist to end all twists that blew my mind.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Exceptional… An incredible thriller that I found absolutely fascinating.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast, surprising, moving, mysterious, mind-blowing journey with so many twists… I couldn’t foresee so many revelations and shocking twist which entertained me a lot!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

BrilliantVery gripping and twisty.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4.0
25 reviews
Becky Baldridge
June 16, 2020
First, let's talk covers. The cover for this book is simultaneously unassuming and sinister with its flower petals strewn about, no longer attached to their stems. It's also a lovely cover that catches the eye, but it doesn't even come close to giving away the book's secrets. And that brings me to the second big thing I wanted to mention. I even jotted it down in my notes and underlined it. Secrets! This story has more secrets than you can shake a stick at. I did figure some things out, but Ruth Heald took me on a rather circuitous route so that I would guess one thing only to change my mind a bit later and quite possibly come back to that first guess a little further on. And that is what a good, twisty thriller should be. There were parts of the story where I felt like the pacing was slowing down, but looking back on it, I'm pretty sure the author was just lulling me into a false sense of security before hitting me with something else. After all, this one gives us not one, but two unreliable narrators, and at any given time, I was as likely to doubt one or both of them as I was to feel sympathy for one or both. I won't get into the details of this one so I don't give anything away - Just suffice it to say that I Know Your Secret is gripping and gritty, and it's a book I won't soon forget.
9 people found this review helpful
DJ Sakata
June 15, 2020
This was a slowly evolving tale fraught with interpersonal conflicts, marital discord, mind games, stalking, hidden agendas, habitual liars, cheating spouses, and mentally and emotionally unstable characters. I couldn’t decide who was the most unbalanced between the therapist and her new client, as they were both less than prime human beings in need of serious chemical assistance and a reality check. The tale was multi-layered and well textured with hidden clues and well placed red herrings. I was reluctant to put my Kindle down for fear I would miss something and was feeling rather smug thinking I had it cracked, yet I was well fooled by this sly and duplicitous wordsmith. Ruth Heald may appear to be a pleasant suburbanite like any other in your neighborhood coffee shop, but don't you believe it. She is undoubtedly a crafty and cunning trickster and quite likely quietly plotting someone's demise while sipping her coffee.
13 people found this review helpful
Linda Strong
June 14, 2020
Beth is a therapist who's going through some issues in her own marriage. Her partner had an affair and although he says he's not seen her, Bath just can't feel able to trust him. He packs his bags leaving her with their 4-year-old son. Danielle is a new client who believes her husband has grown distant. They argue over everything, especially her wish of having a baby. They both have deep, dark secrets and neither of them are truthful with the other. One says.. I can help. Another one says... I know exactly what you've done. The story is told in different points of view from both women. Who do you believe? I found the female characters engaging, the men not so much, but I was taken by the story. There are twists and turns that come faster than a roller coaster. The ending is totally unexpected and explosive. Many thanks to the author / Bookouture / Netgalley for the digital copy of this psychological thriller. Read and reviewed voluntarily, opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my own.
9 people found this review helpful

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.