Broken Spirits

The Scary Mary Series

Book 3
S.A. Hunter
Free sample

 Book 3 in the Scary Mary SeriesMary has been through a lot recently. She defeated a Shadowman, saved Vicky from a coma, and got a date to homecoming. She's ready for life to settle down and be a bit boring so she can catch her breath and process everything that she's been through. But she isn't going to get any downtime. 

She may have defeated the Shadowman, but it isn't done with Mary, and it has her number. Literally. Now a scary monster is calling her house and Mary can't block its number. What does it want? How can she get rid of it? And what will she do when it decides to come visit?
Read more
14 total

Additional Information

S.A. Hunter
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2013
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Ghost
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / Horror & Ghost Stories
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal
Juvenile Nonfiction / Curiosities & Wonders
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

out history magical relics were scattered across the globe, each
pertaining to some event of their time. Forgotten, these relics faded
from most peoples memories, until four recently orphaned teens are
brought to the knowledge of them by their young and attractive foster
mother, Jennet Preston. With these relics and a special spell book
called the Libro Potentia almost anything is possible.

the hope of bringing their parents back and putting their lives in
order Mitch, his sister Mindi, Samantha, and her brother Ryan set out
alone to retrieve these magical items. Their travels will lead them
into a dark world of myth. Their journeys will take them to the
dismal heights of the Empire State Building facing off with the
spirits trapped inside. Then into the lair of a revengeful vampire
mafia that runs the criminal underworld of New York. They'll fly
across the globe to the zombie invested WW II battle fields of
Germany. Out wit a seductive witch on the Las Vegas strip. Bust into
a snowy Nazi fortress in the mountains of Argentina. Search for the
legendary spell book in the Library of Congress. All while they are
being hunted by a secret agency in charge with keeping the world of
myth from the modern worlds knowledge.

trust among themselves will be tested as the darkness encroaches
around them. They'll discover abilities in themselves they never knew
were possible while pushing their personal character to its limits. This six
book series begins here with Jennet Preston's Shadow Relics.


The Hollow is no ordinary haunted house.

The rooms change places, the walls are closing in, and every day the house gets closer to being crushed beneath the weight of the void between the fae and human worlds.

Aisling is the Hollow's last protector, a young woman ready to sacrifice herself to protect her family’s magic from falling into the hands of the fae. She knew the Hollow would eventually take her life. But she never imagined it would bring her the boy of her dreams.

Niall is a warrior, a fae born and bred for killing. But all his strength and guile can’t help him save his brother, who is being held prisoner by a rival fae. The only way Niall can save his brother is to gain enough magic to pay off his debt. And there’s only one ready source of residual magic in the city – the Hollow.

Now, Aisling and Niall are trapped inside the Hollow. As their enemies batter at the doors, desperate for entry, and the void between worlds threatens to consume them in eternal night, Aisling and Niall must battle their own demons and join forces to save the magic of the Hollow from falling into the wrong hands. 

If the Hollow falls, both worlds fall with it. But if Aisling and Niall succeed, they will be forced apart for all of eternity.

Hollow is a standalone paranormal romance novel by USA Today bestselling author Steffanie Holmes. Book II in the Fallen Sorcery shared world series, if you like stories of clever witches, deadly fae, and a house with a mind of his own, this book will be impossible to put down.

Search Terms: science fiction, dark fantasy, urban fantasy, portals, time travel, mystery, celtic, mythology, magic, witches, empath, psychic, supernatural, suspense, paranormal, paranormal romance, haunted house, fairies, fae, alpha male, new adult, young adult

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.