Tavara Tinker: Sounds of Time

Brick Cave Books
Free sample

Faced with a threat half a world away, Tavara finds herself confronting an adversary that has even gotten the attention of Queen Victoria. Tavara must race against the Black Airship to save the lives of countless innocent people... and Johnathan as well. The second Steampunk tale of the series.
Read more

About the author

Sharon Skinner holds a B.A. In English, an M.A. in Creative Writing and a Poetic License. She has worked as a landscaper, a cashier, a maid, a waitress, a communications specialist, a videographer, a technical writer, a project management consultant and a biomedical field service engineer and served aboard the USS Jason as one of the first women assigned to a US Navy ship. Her poetry and fiction have been published in myriad local, national and international publications. Sharon is an active member of SCBWI (Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators) and serves as the Assistant Regional Advisor for SCBWI AZ.

Her recent publishing credits include In Case You Didn’t hear Me the First Time (2010), The Healer’s Legacy (2012), The Nelig Stones (2013), Mirabella and the Faded Phantom (March 2014). The highly anticipated sequel to The Healer’s Legacy, The Matriarch’s Devise, is due for release in Fall 2015.  

Website: http://www.sharonskinner.com
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/sharonskinner56
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorSharonSkinner

 

In 1994, Bob (Me) co-founded Anthology magazine with writer J.A. Giunta. The magazine would run for ten years and print a wide variety of up and coming poets and writers. Also in 1994, Bob (also me) started the Essenzaslam Poetry Slam, which runs to this day as the longest running poetry slam in the Southwest. In 1999, Bob founded Spokenworld.com, a pioneer internet readio station focusing on spoken word programming. In 2001, writer Sharon Skinner and Bob founded Anthology as a 501c3 nonprofit organization.

Currently, Bob is the chief of Brick Cave Media, a media microglomerate (his home office) for the crazy ideas that his friends and I dream up. In 2006, He released my second spoken word CD, Boboratory, that is available through the Brick Cave Media Store as either a physical CD or downloadable MP3's. He serves on the Board of Anthology, Inc., and still wanders around the local poetry scene.  

Website: http://www.boboratory.com
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/boboratory
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/boboratory
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/profile?viewProfile=&key=42909846&trk=tab_pro

Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Brick Cave Books
Read more
Published on
Sep 1, 2014
Read more
Pages
22
Read more
ISBN
9781938190193
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Juvenile Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Tara Sim
Two o’clock was missing.

In an alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely.

It’s a truth that seventeen-year-old clock mechanic Danny Hart knows all too well; his father has been trapped in a Stopped town east of London for three years. Though Danny is a prodigy who can repair not only clockwork, but the very fabric of time, his fixation with staging a rescue is quickly becoming a concern to his superiors.

And so they assign him to Enfield, a town where the tower seems to be forever plagued with problems. Danny’s new apprentice both annoys and intrigues him, and though the boy is eager to work, he maintains a secretive distance. Danny soon discovers why: he is the tower’s clock spirit, a mythical being that oversees Enfield’s time. Though the boys are drawn together by their loneliness, Danny knows falling in love with a clock spirit is forbidden, and means risking everything he’s fought to achieve.

But when a series of bombings at nearby towers threaten to Stop more cities, Danny must race to prevent Enfield from becoming the next target or he’ll not only lose his father, but the boy he loves, forever.

The stunning first novel in a new trilogy by debut author Tara Sim, Timekeeper is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab.

Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers—picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.