· North Security Book 3 · Book Beautiful
31 reviews

About this ebook

Who is Samantha Brooks without her violin? Fear lives in the silent spaces. Love does, too. There’s a battle being waged in her heart, and Liam North is determined to win. He’ll use every weapon in his arsenal. His body. His heart. Except the spotlight puts her in the crosshairs of dangerous men.

Samantha fights to compose her own ending, even as the final notes rise to a heartbreaking crescendo.

SONATA is the third and final book in the explosive trilogy with Samantha Brooks and Liam North. It should be read after OVERTURE and CONCERTO.

Ratings and reviews

31 reviews
Dar Good
August 6, 2019
Liam and Samantha were full of angst and anxiety. they seem trapped in a circle they couldn't get out of, the same issues and problems seemed to have no ending. Both looking back on where they came from, with it holding Liam back, not letting him enjoy his present. Samantha’s past, which she thought was done and settled, reared up, making her question her own versions and remembrance’s. But as much as the past ended up integrating itself into the now, neither could hold back the flashes of where they were now. Wanting each other, desire that could not be contained, a need for the other that never went away. And even though they couldn't get out from behind their past, they wanted so desperately to be in the now, to see that future together. When they both finally took that leap of faith, that belief that they could make it past it all, the happiness they had what's more than beautiful. As much as the resolution that Liam and Samantha settle on in their relationship, NOTHING else gets resolved in this book. The mystery, well, let’s add more characters and intrigue. The bad guys, henchmen caught and talking, but about what? And how? And what the why? More pieces of Josh’s story, some insight into Bethany, and the promise of their story coming soon, and a determined former cello player left us intrigued as well…..
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Gail Cook
July 1, 2021
I dont generally like Trilogies, but Liam and Samantha's story was one I could not put down until I finished all three books. Excellent!!!! Can't wait to start on Josh and Bethany's adventures.
Did you find this helpful?
Emily Drake
March 31, 2021
oh my goodness the ending!!! still have tears in my eyes!!! amazing series i can not wait to read more from you!!
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Skye Warren is the author of erotica books where pain, sex and love collide. Her dark erotica series has reached the bestseller lists at Amazon and been a Night Owl Reviews Top Pick. Her titles include Better When it Hurts, Pretty When You Cry, The Pawn and The Knight.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.