The Pawn: A FREE Enemies-to-Lovers Virgin Auction Romance

· Endgame Book 1 · Book Beautiful
4.6
506 reviews
Ebook
312
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

For fans of Ana Huang, L.J. Shen, and J.T. Geissinger, THE PAWN is a breathtakingly sensual virgin auction romance novel that you can read for FREE. You've never seen chess played like this...

"Wickedly brilliant, dark and addictive!" - Jodi Ellen Malpas, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The price of survival...

Gabriel Miller swept into my life like a storm. He tore down my father with cold retribution, leaving him penniless in a hospital bed. I quit my private all-girl's college to take care of the only family I have left.

There's one way to save our house, one thing I have left of value.

My virginity.

A forbidden auction...

Gabriel appears at every turn. He seems to take pleasure in watching me fall. Other times he's the only kindness in a brutal underworld.

Except he's playing a deeper game than I know. Every move brings us together, every secret rips us apart. And when the final piece is played, only one of us can be left standing.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

THE PAWN is a full-length contemporary novel from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren about revenge and seduction in the game of love. It's the first book in the captivating ENDGAME trilogy.

"Sinfully sexy and darkly beautiful, The Pawn will play games with your heart and leave you craving more!" - Laura Kaye, New York Times bestselling author

"Edgy, provocative and deeply erotic, The Pawn is one of my top reads of the year! Skye Warren brings you a sensual battle of wills guaranteed to leave you gasping by the end." - Elle Kennedy, New York Times bestselling author

"Smart, dark, deeply sensual read with characters I fell in love with from the minute they walked onto the page!" - Carly Phillips, New York Times bestselling author

"Positively sinful, and outrageously sexy! Emotions run high and readers will be left gasping." - Lisa Renee Jones, New York Times bestselling author

"Skye Warren's THE PAWN is a triumph of intrigue, angst, and sensual drama. I was clenching everything. Gabriel and Avery sucked me in from the first few paragraphs and never let go." - Annabel Joseph, New York Times bestselling author

"With the precision of a high-stakes game of Chess, THE PAWN is dark, sexy, and deliciously calculated. Gabriel is the perfect alpha, leaving you reeling as his dominance, power, and unexpected tenderness creates the ideal mixture. Five glowing stars." - Aleatha Romig, New York Times bestselling author

"A stealthy, sensual, twisted game of cat and mouse that sucked me in completely and had me turning the pages faster and faster. Cunning and brilliant." - K.L. Kreig, USA Today bestselling author 

Ratings and reviews

4.6
506 reviews
Sara Koelsch (Next Book Review)
December 7, 2016
The Pawn by Skye Warren was off-the-wall amazing! What I have found from reading Warren’s book is that I am left with a book hangover from H@ll!!!! It’s so hard to start a new book after hers, especially this one. It moved me so much. This shows you what a person will do to keep what they love. How far they are willing to go to protect their family? How far would you go? Would you give your body to the highest bidder to help keep a roof over your (possibly) dying father’s head? The Pawn also shows us that we may never really know those closest to us. People hide secrets and their true thoughts and wants from even those closest to them. I knew as soon as Gabriel suggested his idea that he was going to be the winning bidder. It felt fated with those gold cat-like eyes passing her on her birthday to get to this moment. For as dark and dangerous as we feel or think Gabriel is, I think there’s more to him. I think there’s a lot he is getting blamed for that he didn’t do. He also didn’t rush things, most would have. He was a great alpha male character! One that you can end up liking, not just lusting after! This is the first book in the Endgame series and I’ll be honest when I say that I don’t think I’ll be able to mentally take the waiting game for The Knight. January seems so very far away!! I can’t wait to see how this game of chess is going to play out with Avery and Gabriel. I’m just hoping that Gabriel is the black knight I know he is!! I’ve been following Skye Warren’s books for a while now and she never fails to please my imagination. Warren is able to brilliantly weave darkness into a beautiful love story. Skye Warren has a definite gift for the written word and bringing people on a gripping ride that leaves us with one heck of a book hangover! I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.
37 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Tonia Kiene
December 11, 2016
Left on such a cliffhanger that you want more. So here I am waiting and counting the days until Jan 31 for next one, The Knight. The Pawn is an absolute great read and it leaves you wanting more and waiting to see what happens. I'm yelling at Gabriel to stop fighting his feelings and for being an ass and I'm screaming at Ms. James to tell him how she really feels but of course that won't happen. Ugh the next 6 weeks will be torture waiting for The Knight
43 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Mommaleena aka Saleena Chamberlin
December 18, 2016
The Game I just finished my first Skye Warren book THE PAWN, and I cannot wait for Book 2~THE KNIGHT to be released so I can continue to follow gravel and Avery's game of chess! Avery had a rude awakening due to her father's falling from society, which of course left a MAJOR black mark on their family name. To find out what happened and how Gabriel becomes involved you'll have to read THE PAWN. Due to explicit sexual content and adult language this novel is recommended for readers 18 and older. I received an ARC via IndieSagePR in exchange for an honest blog tour review.
28 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance. Her books have sold over two million copies. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Learn more at www.skyewarren.com.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.