The Recovery of Rose Gold: The gripping must-read Richard & Judy thriller and Sunday Times bestseller

· Penguin UK
4.4
16 reviews
Ebook
416
Pages

About this ebook

MOTHERS NEVER FORGET. DAUGHTERS NEVER FORGIVE . . . THE RICHARD & JUDY BESTSELLER
'Absolutely brilliant book . . . total page turner. I loved it' LISA JEWELL
'Sensationally good' LEE CHILD
'Has it all . . . Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. DELANEY
'A spine-chilling thriller . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train' STYLIST
________

Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years.
Turned out her mother was a really good liar.

Now, after five years in prison, Patty is ready to reconcile with the daughter who testified against her.

So when Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is on the mend.

But has Patty truly forgotten their past?
And is Rose Gold really able to forgive?

A gripping and electrifying tale that will make you question your allegiances until the very end . . .
________

'With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn . . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest' Daily Mail

'A riveting psychological duel' Sunday Times

'A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end' Independent

'I inhaled this book' Liz Nugent

'An intelligent and highly disturbing read' Literary Review

'Takes twisted mum & daughter relationships to a whole new level' C. J. Tudor

Ratings and reviews

4.4
16 reviews
Grace J. Reviewerlady
March 19, 2020
Wow .. this is an intense and absorbing read! Rose Gold was a poorly child; her mother gave up everything to care for her. At least, that's what both Rose Gold and the rest of the world believed until her mom was sent to jail for poisoning her . . . This is a really well written book which starts off as a nice, gentle read as we follow the stories of both Rose Gold and her mother, Patty Watts. Told in a clear and concise manner, it's a substantive read which really grabbed my attention from the off. What happened when Patty had served her sentence surprised me but the best was yet to come. A stunning read, cleverly plotted and slowly revealing, this held my attention to the very end - when I realised my mouth was gaping! If you are a reader who enjoys a psychological thriller, then this is a novel you really must add to you reading list. Quite awesome, and no less than five sparkling stars will do for such a highly original story!
Did you find this helpful?
James Makin
April 2, 2020
Couldn't stop reading. Proper page turner
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
Revenge drama A relationship drama between mother and daughter. Both are out to exact revenge on one another but who will succeed? An intricately woven story about poisoned familial relationships, and the desperate need to be loved and belong. Deliciously dark, not predictable, page turner.

About the author

Stephanie Wrobel is the author of The Recovery of Rose Gold, a Sunday Times and international bestseller that has sold in twenty-two countries. This Might Hurt is her second novel, an attempt to answer the questions: what sort of person joins a cult? And what sort of person leads one?
Wrobel grew up in Chicago but has lived in London for five years with her husband and her dog, Moose Barkwinkle.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.