The Recovery of Rose Gold: The gripping must-read Richard & Judy thriller and Sunday Times bestseller

Penguin UK
5

MOTHERS NEVER FORGET. DAUGHTERS NEVER FORGIVE . . . THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

'Absolutely brilliant book... total page turner. I loved it' LISA JEWELL
'Sensationally good' LEE CHILD
'Has it all... Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious' J. P. DELANEY
'A spine-chilling thriller . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train' STYLIST
________

Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years.
Turned out her mother was a really good liar.

Now, after five years in prison, Patty is ready to reconcile with the daughter who testified against her.

So when Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is on the mend.

But has Patty truly forgotten their past?
And is Rose Gold really able to forgive?

A gripping and electrifying tale that will make you question your allegiances until the very end . . .
________

'With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn . . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest' Daily Mail

'A riveting psychological duel' Sunday Times

'A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end' Independent

'I inhaled this book' Liz Nugent

'An intelligent and highly disturbing read' Literary Review

'Takes twisted mum & daughter relationships to a whole new level' C. J. Tudor
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Stephanie Wrobel was born and grew up in the suburbs of Chicago in the United States. A voracious reader as a child and a later fascination with language led to work as a copywriter and, after a move to the UK in 2014, she set to work writing The Recovery of Rose Gold. She now lives in London where she writes full-time.
Read more
Collapse
4.4
5 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Penguin UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 5, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
416
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781405943543
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Parenting / Motherhood
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.