A Very French Affair: A feel-good beach read about second chances!

Bookouture
1

From Southport to the South of France – this is going to be a summer to remember!


Life just got a whole lot more complicated for thirty-eight-year-old single mum Liv. Her son Jake is practically perfect in every way, but he’s started asking some difficult questions, and the answers lie in a holiday romance twenty years ago. Back when Liv was staying with her aunt on the French Riviera…

 

Returning to the Cote d’Azur, with its white sandy beaches, her supportive aunt, and exquisite wine and cheese is harder than it sounds though. Because – if she’s going to give Jake the answers he needs – Liv knows she has to hunt down her first love Andre. And since she’s a professional baker rather than a professional investigator, she doesn’t even have a clue where to start.

 

At first, finding the one that got away proves even trickier than she thought. And if she succeeds, how will he take the bombshell secret Liv has been keeping? Liv has to do the best thing for her family, but does that mean closing the door on this very French affair?

 

A joyful, laugh-out-loud story about second chances, secrets and sunshine! The perfect summer read for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

 

Readers love A Very French Affair:

Oh my God!!!!... I really loved this book… so good and sweet that it is very hard to leave behind’ The Nerdy Bookarazzi

 

Oh my word… I became addicted… I couldn’t get enough… I just couldn’t stop reading… I picked up the book only intending to read a couple of chapters but well over a dozen chapters later, I was still sat there reading… This book has a bit of everything – sorrow, happiness, sadness, drama and a very generous helping of humour and I loved every single bit.’ Ginger Book Geek ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this story!... the perfect story to read on a summer’s day or on a holiday where you can just relax and let the author's words take you away… 5 stars from me for this one, very highly recommended!!Donna’s Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Go on your very own French adventure. Well in the pages of this book at least. This is a lovely holiday feel good fabulous read.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘This book was bursting with everything I loveso many laugh out loud moments! So let’s recap: gorgeous setting✔️ delightful characters✔️ strong friendships✔️ sweet romance✔️ tremendous laughs✔️ glorious food✔️Audio Killed the Bookmark

 

‘Had me hooked.’ Alicia Reads It

 

‘After reading this book? Well, I was just about ready to book a flight to Nice… captures the spirit of the South of France perfectly… This should absolutely be your next read!Walking Through the Pages

 

‘I enjoyed this book for so many reasons… a lovely love story.’ Liana Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘The entire book breathes sun, sand and umbrella cocktails… the perfect summer holiday read.’ Reflections of a Swede

 

A wonderful holiday read, I would have loved to have read this poolside, in the sun, drinking a cocktail… A truly enjoyable story that kept me thoroughly entertained.’ Rachel’s Random Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘The perfect blend of everything I love in this genre… Liv felt like an old friend within minutes… Had me in hysterics… a truly fabulous, laugh-out-loud read that I devoured wholeheartedly. It really was such a fun, uplifting and heart-warming story. Whether you take it on the beach, the plane, the back garden, wherever you go this summer, make sure to have a copy.’ By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘What can I say... a fabulous, feel-good summer read! I loved every page. The characters came to life and it was a perfect page-turner. Definitely recommend.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wonderful light-hearted read. Great for the summer.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Head over to the most idyllic sounding place in France. Delicious food, tasty cocktails and wonderful baked goodies, add in a little romance and this book has it all… brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Everything that I absolutely love in a book… such a warm and heartfelt story. Without a doubt the ideal book to read while you are enjoying a cool glass of rose while gazing over the Mediterranean Sea.’ Boek in Wonderland

 

‘What a wonderful weekend read… Made me feel I was in France.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘This is such a charming book. The descriptions, the characters, everything just folds into a perfect novel that I had a hard time putting down. Perfect for a beach read, you'll find romance and mouth-watering food descriptions inside.’ NetGalley reviewer

 

‘Sue Roberts writes some of my very favorite chick lit novels and I was swept away by this one! I felt as if I were a part of the book.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 
Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 5, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
272
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786814975
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Humor / General
Humor / Topic / Marriage & Family
Humor / Topic / Men, Women & Relationships
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.