Sisters of Willow House

Sandy Cove

Book 2
Bookouture
5
Free sample

A heart-warming novel about the bond between sisters, set along Ireland’s windswept shores, where romance beckons and secrets unfold…


Roisin McKenna and her husband Cian are taking time apart. Unsure of what she wants, Roisin’s prayers are answered when she receives a call from her sister Maeve who is desperate for her help.


Roisin heads to Sandy Cove to help Maeve restore their aunt’s gorgeous tumbledown mansion Willow House and soon all she has time to focus on are its crumbling walls. Despite a shocking announcement from Maeve and hidden secrets in the house’s rafters, Roisin begins to feel a sense of self she’s been missing for years.


The ties that bind Roisin to her husband seem to be unfurling in the Irish wind, when she unexpectedly stumbles into a mysterious man on the beach. Suddenly, she’s swept up in the idea of another life she could lead…


The restoration may have brought the sisters back together, but as a storm rolls over the coast Roisin feels sure she must make a choice. Will her time at Willow House teach her the precious lessons she needs to return home or has the cove called to her in ways she’d never imagined it could?


Fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe will be swept away by Sandy Cove.


What readers are saying about Sisters of Willow House:


‘What a powerful story! A must read for 2019!Donna’s Book Addiction


An absolute perfect second book… A true delight to return to Willow House! I completely enjoyed this book! I couldn't put it down! Filled with so many ups and downs it kept me on the edge of my seat! I loved this book and I'm hoping there will be more!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘A charming story of two sisters on the coast of Ireland. Old house restoration, stormy weather and a great romance. You will love this book. Hard to put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘It was lovely to return to Willow House… Another enjoyable story from Susanne O'Leary, and I loved getting to know just what makes the area of Kerry in Ireland so different from the rest of the country!’ Rachel’s Random Reads


I really enjoyed reading this book. I was hooked from the very first page to the very last. I recommend this book to others. You are going to enjoy it just as much as I did.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Charming… This book has it all and leaves you with a warm, comfortable feeling. A must read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A book full of emotions, engrossing and entertaining… I look forward to reading other books in this series. Recommended!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘Great story with some really likeable characters. A feel good holiday read that I’ll certainly be recommending to others. I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.’ Cheekypee Reads and Reviews


Lovely feel good story. It was well written and flowed well… hard to put down. Perfect on these summer nights.’ Goodreads reviewer

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 
Read more
Collapse
4.6
5 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 26, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
274
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786818607
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.