The Lost Girls of Ireland

Starlight Cottages

Free sample

A heart-warming story about family secrets and one woman’s escape to dreamy Sandy Cove on the stunning west coast of Ireland.

 

The picturesque beach of Wild Rose Bay is the last place Lydia Butler thought she’d be. But having just lost everything, the run-down cottage she inherited from her Great Aunt Nellie is the only place she can take her daughter, Sunny. Hidden away in a tiny Irish village, she can protect Sunny from the gossip in Dublin, and the real reason they have nowhere else to live…

 

The cottage is part of the old coastguard station and other eccentric residents are quick to introduce themselves when Lydia arrives. Lydia instantly feels less alone, fascinated by the stories they have about Nellie, and she’s charmed by American artist, Jason O’Callaghan, the mysterious man who lives next door.

 

But the longer Lydia relaxes under the moonlit sky, the more the secret she’s keeping from Sunny threatens to come out. And as she finds herself running into Jason’s arms, she knows she must be honest and face up to the past she has tried to forget. Has she finally found people who will truly accept her, or will the truth force her to leave the cottage for good?

 

Will transport you to Ireland to relax on the shore and stare at the perfect emerald waters. The Lost Girls of Ireland is perfect for readers of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe.

 

What readers are saying about The Lost Girls of Ireland:

‘OMG! OMG!! I cannot remember the last time I was so gutted to come to the end of a book!! I absolutely fell in love and it genuinely felt like I was packing my bags and being whisked away from my Irish holiday… Absolutely gorgeous!!!... an absolutely stunning, heart-warming romance that will have you heading off to Ireland in the blink of an eye.’ Bookworm 86, 5 stars

 

Truly touched my heart. Impossible to put down, this moving story kept me tapping the screen of my Kindle deep into the night until I reached the heart-warming conclusion… a stellar read, one that will be with me for a long while.’ Robin Loves Reading, 5 stars

 

‘This fabulous story is a rapid page-turner. It will whisk you away to the great Irish Sea. I absolutely loved this unputdownable read… it was phenomenal, loved it.’ Reviews by Caroline, 5 stars

 

‘A lovely read. This heart-warming story set in the West Coast of Ireland is just delightful… I devoured it in days and was sad to say goodbye to characters who felt like friends. The descriptions of Sandy Cove made me wish I could jump on a plane and experience Wild Rose Bay for myself.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Perfect… like slipping my feet into handmade shoes – the fit was spot on, and I don’t know how I haven’t read any of Susanne O’Leary’s books before… made me feel the wind in my hair, and I could even smell the salt from the Wild Atlantic sea without leaving my living room… a wonderfully, brilliant story.’ Book-mad-mum, 5 stars

 

A heart-warming tale… A beautiful clean romance and wonderfully uplifting tale of second chances and starting over… we need more places like Sandy Cove where people are not judged by what they have, but rather by who they are and how they treat others.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Wonderful… I just loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Lovely book. A hope-filled read about the power of reinvention and second chances… Susanne O’Leary transported me to this lovely place where the villagers are accepting for who you are not for what you have. This is a story of heart and soul and is highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer

Read more
Collapse
5.0
2 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 5, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
289
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800194052
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.