The Lost Promise of Ireland: A heart-warming and unforgettable second chance romance set in Ireland

· Bookouture
5.0
1 review
Ebook
277
Pages

About this ebook

A completely gorgeous story about lost loves and small-town secrets that will sweep you away to the Irish coast.


Maggie remembers her summers in the village of Sandy Cove in Ireland like they were yesterday. She and her family would swim in the crystal-clear waters, collect beautiful seashells and relax on the sand. So when she sees that her family’s old coastguard cottage is available, she wonders if renting it for the summer will finally help her move on from the man who just broke her heart.


As soon as Maggie arrives she is delighted to find her childhood best-friend Sorcha and Sorcha’s cousin Brian still living in town. They enjoy cosy nights in the local harbour pub, with its stunning views across the ocean, as if no time has passed. And when Brian reveals he had a fierce teenage crush on Maggie, she can’t help but notice just how handsome he has become.


But then Maggie finds a worn metal box hidden in the attic of the house, full of love letters she exchanged with a sweet American boy she met one summer. During their last night together, star-gazing on the beach, they promised to find each other again. Soon it becomes clear that Maggie is not the only one returning to Sandy Cove.


Torn between her growing feelings for Brian and the romance she’s held in her heart for many years, Maggie realises that her summer may be more complicated than she’d expected. Will Maggie finally find a true love who can sweep her off her feet or will this holiday in Sandy Cove be her last?


Fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Sheila O’Flanagan and Debbie Macomber will fall head over heels for this enchanting, feel-good romance.


What readers are saying about Susanne O’Leary:


‘OMG! OMG!! I cannot remember the last time I was so gutted to come to the end of a book!! I absolutely fell in love and it genuinely felt like I was packing my bags and being whisked away for my Irish holiday… Absolutely gorgeous!!!... An absolutely stunning, heart-warming romance that will have you heading off to Ireland in the blink of an eye.’ Bookworm 86, 5 stars


Truly touched my heart. Impossible to put down, this moving story kept me tapping the screen of my Kindle deep into the night until I reached the heart-warming conclusion… A stellar read, one that will be with me for a long while.’ Robin Loves Reading, 5 stars


I couldn't put this down! Absolutely delightful!… Great read on a rainy day or a vacation read!!!! Loved this!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I really wish I was still reading this book… I suppose I had to run out of pages at some point, at the rate I was devouring them… Perfect for these hot summer days… A pure joy to read… Fabulous.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Stunning… Once you begin it you won’t be able to put it down… This heart-warming read is full of love, relationships and second chances.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


I soon became addicted to reading this beautiful story and I couldn’t turn those pages fast enough… Beautifully and brilliantly written… Draws you into the story from the first word… An emotional rollercoaster ride with all the highs, lows, ups, downs.’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars


A totally captivating book from the first page, I laughed out loud at many parts and shed a few tears in others, a real hug in a book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


What a wonderful read this was!… The definition of feel-good – reading it felt like sunshine… The first “feel-good” novel I’ve read this year that actually made me feel good… I just couldn’t put it away.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Will whisk you away to the great Irish Sea. It was phenomenal, loved it.’ Reviews by Caroline, 5 stars

5.0
1 review
Kirsty Whitlock
December 24, 2021
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'The Lost Promise Of Ireland' by Susanne O'Leary. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Susanne O'Leary , Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 17th December 2021. This is the third book I have read by this author. It is also the third book in the 'Starlight Cottages' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'The Lost Girls Of Ireland' which is the first book in the 'Starlight Cottages' series and the second book 'The Lost Secret Of Ireland' which is the second book in the 'Starlight Cottages' series and both can also be read as a standalone and which I highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'For fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe.' I am a huge fan of Debbie Macomber so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a hu

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.