The Lost Secret of Ireland: Completely unforgettable and uplifting Irish fiction

· Bookouture
4.5
2 reviews
Ebook
279
Pages

About this ebook

An enchanting summer romance set on the gorgeous Irish coast, where fresh starts are made, love beckons and secrets are sure to unfold…

 

In the tiny village of Sandy Cove in Ireland, Ella Caron is trying to recover. When she moved from Paris to a beautiful coastguard cottage on the sea, she wanted peace and quiet and the space to grieve after her mother’s death. She never imagined that her mother’s eccentric best friend Lucille would insist on moving in to keep her company.

 

With Lucille by her side, Ella finds herself laughing more than she has in years and it soon becomes clear that Lucille has her own reasons for coming to Sandy Cove: she wants Ella to help her move to her own little cottage by the sea. But then Lucille’s son Rory comes to town and her dream is under threat: he wants her in Tipperary, where she can safely grow old in their family home. Ella admires Lucille’s sense of adventure but she can’t help but wonder if Rory is right. Especially when she sees the rickety old cottage Lucille intends to buy and realises that the real reason she wants to escape could turn Rory’s life upside down.

 

As Ella and Rory get closer, sharing a moment under the stars that feels meant to be, Ella finds herself caught between the man she is falling for and the loyalty she has to Lucille. Ella knows that she must convince Lucille to tell her family the truth, but it may force them to leave her and Sandy Cove for good…

 

A dreamy Irish romance that will warm your heart and show you that it’s never too late for a second chance. For fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe.

 

Readers absolutely love The Lost Secret of Ireland:

OMG! OMG!!... I absolutely fell in love and it genuinely felt like I was packing my bags and being whisked away from my Irish holiday when I read the last page. Absolutely gorgeous!!!Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Heart-warmingI was glued to its pages from start to finishLeft me smiling and cheering to the very last page… This beautiful uplifting story hugs the heart.’ Cindy L Spear, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Really truly amazing. WoW… This book is utterly delightful… Be prepared to be swept up in this story and these characters. I’m ready to go to Ireland now!’ @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A treasure… Will keep you guessing until the end…[A] gem of a book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I was so engrossed with this story I didn’t want to put it down. This feel good escape was exactly what I needed… felt as if I was transported to Ireland…  Captivating… A must read.’ Page-Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘If you are in need of a pick-me-up novel full of family, love and a mystery along the way then [this novel] is the book for you… A wonderful romantic mystery.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Do you need a light, uplifting book in your life? You will certainly get that reading The Lost Secret of IrelandA heart-warming story about friendship, love, family secrets, second chances and community… If you are in the need for feel good, sweet read, I highly recommend reading this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Endearing… The story dances the reader smoothly through love, soupcons of mystery and second chances set amidst the backdrop of a gorgeous coastline. A wonderfully fulfilling, highly recommended read.’ Brianne’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4.5
2 reviews
Wendy Williams
August 31, 2021
The Lost Secret of Ireland by Susanne O'Leary is a lively, feel-good, sweet romance set in a small town in Ireland. It is the second book in the Starlight Cottages series, but can easily be read as a stand-alone book. Ella is an artist living in a cottage in Sandy Cove, Ireland. While painting a mural, she slipped off the ladder and broke her pelvis. While recovering in her cottage, with the help of the local villagers for support, she gets a call from Lucille, her late mother’s best friend. Lucille sweeps into her life full of energy, eccentricity, and many secrets. This is a book about love, families, friendship, and getting older. These characters are very well developed and I enjoyed all of them. I especially enjoyed the daughter of the neighbor’s five year old daughter Amanda. I liked that the author wrote the character of Amanda in a very realistic way. She was cute, like most five year olds, but also a bit naughtly and needy, also like most five year olds! I liked that she wasn’t the picture perfect girl that so many books describe. This book also had a lot of mystery that kept me turning the pages. There is a bit of a love triangle, but it’s clear from the start who should be with who. This is a sweet romance, but most of the book is about the relationship between Ella and Lucille. I recommend this book to anyone who loves books about small towns and family relationships. I received a complimentary copy of this book. The opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.
Kirsty Whitlock
September 2, 2021
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'The Lost Secret Of Ireland' by Susanne O'Leary. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Susanne O'Leary , Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 31st August 2021. This is the second book I have read by this author. It is also the second book in the 'Starlight Cottages' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'The Lost Girls Of Ireland' which is the seventh book in the 'Sandy Cove' series which can also be read as a standalone and which I highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'For fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe.' I am a huge fan of Debbie Macomber so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Susanne O'Leary and if this is half as good as 'The Lost Girls Of Ireland' it is sure to be a page turning re

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.