The Lost Secret of Ireland

Starlight Cottages

Book 2
Bookouture
2
Free sample

An enchanting summer romance set on the gorgeous Irish coast, where fresh starts are made, love beckons and secrets are sure to unfold…

 

In the tiny village of Sandy Cove in Ireland, Ella Caron is trying to recover. When she moved from Paris to a beautiful coastguard cottage on the sea, she wanted peace and quiet and the space to grieve after her mother’s death. She never imagined that her mother’s eccentric best friend Lucille would insist on moving in to keep her company.

 

With Lucille by her side, Ella finds herself laughing more than she has in years and it soon becomes clear that Lucille has her own reasons for coming to Sandy Cove: she wants Ella to help her move to her own little cottage by the sea. But then Lucille’s son Rory comes to town and her dream is under threat: he wants her in Tipperary, where she can safely grow old in their family home. Ella admires Lucille’s sense of adventure but she can’t help but wonder if Rory is right. Especially when she sees the rickety old cottage Lucille intends to buy and realises that the real reason she wants to escape could turn Rory’s life upside down.

 

As Ella and Rory get closer, sharing a moment under the stars that feels meant to be, Ella finds herself caught between the man she is falling for and the loyalty she has to Lucille. Ella knows that she must convince Lucille to tell her family the truth, but it may force them to leave her and Sandy Cove for good…

 

A dreamy Irish romance that will warm your heart and show you that it’s never too late for a second chance. For fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe.

 

Readers absolutely love The Lost Secret of Ireland:

OMG! OMG!!... I absolutely fell in love and it genuinely felt like I was packing my bags and being whisked away from my Irish holiday when I read the last page. Absolutely gorgeous!!!Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Heart-warmingI was glued to its pages from start to finishLeft me smiling and cheering to the very last page… This beautiful uplifting story hugs the heart.’ Cindy L Spear, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Really truly amazing. WoW… This book is utterly delightful… Be prepared to be swept up in this story and these characters. I’m ready to go to Ireland now!’ @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A treasure… Will keep you guessing until the end…[A] gem of a book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I was so engrossed with this story I didn’t want to put it down. This feel good escape was exactly what I needed… felt as if I was transported to Ireland…  Captivating… A must read.’ Page-Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘If you are in need of a pick-me-up novel full of family, love and a mystery along the way then [this novel] is the book for you… A wonderful romantic mystery.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Do you need a light, uplifting book in your life? You will certainly get that reading The Lost Secret of IrelandA heart-warming story about friendship, love, family secrets, second chances and community… If you are in the need for feel good, sweet read, I highly recommend reading this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Endearing… The story dances the reader smoothly through love, soupcons of mystery and second chances set amidst the backdrop of a gorgeous coastline. A wonderfully fulfilling, highly recommended read.’ Brianne’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.5
2 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 31, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
274
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800199170
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.