Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel

Sold by HarperCollins
This book will become available on 5 November 2019. You will not be charged until it is released.

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance’s brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.

But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Talia Hibbert is a Black British author who lives in a bedroom full of books. Supposedly, there is a world beyond that room, but she has yet to drum up enough interest to investigate. She writes sexy, diverse romance because she believes that people of marginalised identities need honest and positive representation. Her interests include beauty, junk food, and unnecessary sarcasm.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional information

Publisher
HarperCollins
Read more
Collapse
Published on
5 Nov 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
384
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780062941220
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
It’s September in Manhattan and the weather is perfect for a wedding – if not two! Cassie and Reid tie the knot with style in this short story, while Haley and Damon take their vows surrounded by friends and family. Will Amy and Tyler’s son arrive in time for the festitivies? Join the F5 crew as they celebrate two weddings, welcome the first child of the partners, and make changes to build the future of their fitness club.

Deborah Cooke's Flatiron Five World.

Once upon a recession, five friends banded together to find success. Ten years later, their exclusive fitness club, Flatiron Five, is the hottest destination in Manhattan. People flock to F5 to get fit, to get lucky, and even, to fall in love. The founding partners have been immune to F5’s spell—at least, so far...

The Flatiron Five series of contemporary romances and romantic comedies are set in New York City, and feature the partners in a successful gym. The books should be read in order.

1. Simply Irresistible
Tyler needs a fake date for his sister's wedding and the pretty woman who works in his building seems like the perfect choice. Little does he know that Amy has a taste for hot romance novels, much less that he'll take on a secret identity to ensure that he's the one to fulfill her fantasies. What if Amy wants his alter ego more than Tyler?

2. Addicted to Love
Kyle has always known that Ty's sister Lauren is the One, even before he realized she was Ty's sister. He also knows that he isn't the right guy for her and that he'll only let her down. When Lauren's marriage collapses, though, and she asks Kyle for sexual satisfaction, he can't say no to a fling. In this second chance romance, both Kyle and Lauren have to reconsider their assumptions. Can they find a happily ever after together?

3. In the Midnight Hour
Haley wants to learn therapeutic massage and the guy who visits his mom at the hospital and eases her pain with his touch is clearly the teacher she needs. He's also incredibly hot. She learns a lot more from Damon than she anticipates, when his touch awakens her sensual side, but Damon knows his nightmares mean he can never fall asleep with anyone. He thinks he's better off alone, but can Haley heal him with her love?

4. Some Guys Have All the Luck
Cassie returns home to the small town she couldn't wait to leave, only to meet the high school bad boy one more time. Reid is a local success, against all odds, but just as tempting as before. Cassie surrenders to a fling, just to satisfy her curiosity, not realizing that Reid wants a whole lot more. In fact, he's hoping to convince Cassie to stay this time...

5. Going to the Chapel
This short story is subtitled Two Weddings and a Baby, which pretty much tells you what it's about.

6. Bad Case of Loving You (January 2019)

In In the Midnight Hour, the partners add a tattoo shop to F5's services for members. A legendary tattoo artist, Chynna, runs the shop and gives away a tattoo on each full moon. The rumor is that the tattoo will bring true love to the recipient. Cassie gets the first one in In the Midnight Hour. 

The Secret Heart Ink series are shorter contemporary romances, telling the stories of those full moon tattoos and their bearers. They should be read in order. The first three feature three friends who were on a girls' weekend in NYC when one of them won the first tattoo.

1. Snowbound
Olivia doesn't believe in magical tattoos or relationships lasting forever, but the tattoo is a good reminder to take advantage of everything life offers. She's always wanted her best friend's brother, Spencer, and she's leaving the country. Her best friends help her plan one seduction, an hour with Spencer that will disguise her identity from him - but once Spencer realizes it's Olivia who is seducing him, he changes all the rules in his determination to turn this fling into forever.

2. Spring Fever
Reyna wants a taste of the new resident in town, a hot guy who walks like a cop and is just what she believes she needs to end a long run of celibacy. But Kade wants more than just sex with the gorgeous woman who runs the most successful business in town, selling cupcakes - he intends to unravel Reyna's secrets and once he starts, there's no stopping him from falling love. Can he convince Reyna to take a chance on love again?

3. One Hot Summer Night
One hot summer night, Lexi takes a chance and seduces Gabe, whose intensity and principles have interested her for a long time. Little does she realize that Gabe has been waiting for her to make a choice, so that he can share a secret with her. The revelation changes Lexi's life, but can she find a way to have a future with Gabe? 

4. Under the Mistletoe (coming 2018)
Chynna, the tattoo artist, travels to Honey Hill for Gabe and Lexi's wedding, never guessing that she'll find some romance of her own over Christmas. Can Trevor convince her to try for forever, or are Chynna's scars too deep?

***** 

baby, wedding, stranded, contemporary romance, best friend's brother, return to hometown, disguise, friends to lovers, fling, secret baby, fling to forever, reunion, second chance, tattoo, disguise, fake date, bad boy, secret, new york, small town

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United Kingdom)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.