The Battlemage

The Summoner Trilogy

Book 3
Sold by Feiwel & Friends
921
Free sample

The epic conclusion to the New York Times–bestselling Summoner trilogy, by Taran Matharu!

Fletcher and his friends fight for survival in the ether, where they pursue a mortally dangerous quest to rebuild their world and broker peace.

Even as hatred threatens to turn friend into foe in The Battlemage, Fletcher must lead a small army of soldiers into battle to protect his ancestral homeland, and face his biggest challenge yet: his nemesis, the albino orc, Khan, who seeks to destroy everything Fletcher holds dear.

Read more
Collapse

More by Taran Matharu

See more
4.7
921 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Feiwel & Friends
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 2, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
352
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781250139337
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A New York Times bestseller
A Publishers Weekly bestseller

From bestselling author Kiersten White comes a brand-new series set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer that introduces a new Slayer as she grapples with the responsibility of managing her incredible powers that she’s just beginning to understand.

Into every generation a Slayer is born…

Nina and her twin sister, Artemis, are far from normal. It’s hard to be when you grow up at the Watcher’s Academy, which is a bit different from your average boarding school. Here teens are trained as guides for Slayers—girls gifted with supernatural strength to fight the forces of darkness. But while Nina’s mother is a prominent member of the Watcher’s Council, Nina has never embraced the violent Watcher lifestyle. Instead she follows her instincts to heal, carving out a place for herself as the school medic.

Until the day Nina’s life changes forever.

Thanks to Buffy, the famous (and infamous) Slayer that Nina’s father died protecting, Nina is not only the newest Chosen One—she’s the last Slayer, ever. Period.

As Nina hones her skills with her Watcher-in-training, Leo, there’s plenty to keep her occupied: a monster fighting ring, a demon who eats happiness, a shadowy figure that keeps popping up in Nina’s dreams…

But it’s not until bodies start turning up that Nina’s new powers will truly be tested—because someone she loves might be next.

One thing is clear: Being Chosen is easy. Making choices is hard.
The bestselling Emaneska Series is now available as one complete eBook Bundle! All four books of this Norse-inspired epic fantasy series have been put back to back, so you can follow the adventures of Emaneska's favourite mage, Farden, from start to finish without interruption.


"If you love fantasy, action, intrigue, magic and all that goes with it then you need to read these books. There are characters you will love, ones you will hate and there will be a new revelation on each page.”

– The Book Geek


The Emaneska Series follows the Written mage Farden as he fights to protect war-torn Emaneska from ancient demons set on revenge. Monsters, betrayal, and his own personal flaws stand in Farden's way, but the lost gods have a plan for him.


"Galley's imagination is a truly beautiful thing. The plot here is rich and intricate, and the characters are a delight... I believe Mr Galley may well be one to watch.”

– Fantasy Bytes


Packed with magic, dragons, action and brutal battles across a frozen wasteland, The Emaneska Series is an epic fantasy quadrilogy not to be missed. With over 800 ★★★★★ reviews across Amazon and Google Play, The Emaneska Series is a hard-hitting dose of sword and sorcery that is perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie and Robin Hobb. Just think Lord of the Rings meets Sin City, and you'll be on the right track.


"There are certain twists that will surprise the reader by genuinely coming out of the left field.”

– Fantasy Book Critic 


---------


The Emaneska Series Bundle contains:

- The Written

- Pale Kings

- Dead Stars - Part One

- Dead Stars - Part Two

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.