Mages By Assembly: Birthright #3


Book 3
Terah Edun
Free sample

For readers of Kristin Cashore's Graceling and Tamora Pierce's Tortall Series, comes a brand-new epic fantasy adventure with twists, turns, magic, and mayhem!

In this third book in the Birthright series, Mae has been captured, tortured, and left hanging for dead. When she escapes, with the help of a former foe, she has to question whether vengeance is worth it when her entire family's lives hang in the balance.

Going further than she ever has before, Mae must accept that in order to gain retribution she must be willing to be as unflinching as the people who took over her home. Trying to outwit a band of mages and mercenaries isn't easy, but if anyone is up to the task its Maeryn Darnes.

But time isn't on her side and all the magical abilities in the world won't save her when those very same enemies send creatures from the darkness chasing after her with one goal in mind--recapture the girl with the tattoo powers unlocked within her chest.

Backed against the wall and knowing no aid is coming, Maeryn Darnes is on a quest to save herself and all she holds dear but the world she thought she knew is no longer as black-and-white as it once seemed.

Read more

Additional Information

Terah Edun
Read more
Published on
Dec 16, 2019
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The first set in the astonishing Birthright series contains Books 1-3. Perfect for readers of the Witcher series and Brandon Sanderson looking for a fantasy adventure from young adult eyes.


Start the journey today that has readers raving for more exciting battles and thrilling twists in a dark fantasy world!

Maeryn Darnes knows time is running out. Her siblings are dying, her family is grieving, and only she is willing to take the risks to unlock the gifts inside her to save them all. But with risks comes great danger and she’ll find that a wasting sickness is not the only peril she faces.

Mages By Chance Maeryn Darnes is the middle sibling in a family bursting with more children than it knows to do with. The trouble is all of her cousins and even her sisters are dying of an ailment no one knows how to cure. When outsiders come to her holding’s gates offering a cure, turning away is the hardest thing Mae has ever had to do.

Mages By Fortune Maeryn Darnes finds out that promises of magic come with a price. She has the casting she needs to cure the youngest generations of her family of their debilitating malady. But there’s a reason no one in her holding has great magic. It’s all been locked away. In order to save the children, she must unlock her gift…and take what consequences may come. 

Mages By Assembly Trust misplaced just when she needs it most, Maeryn finds out that all is not as it seems with the outsiders who came bearing gifts. They also came bearing swords. Her greater holding is under siege but with her magic unlocked Mae is going to give them the fight of her life and take it back. 

A set of three fantasy books for lovers of exciting plots and wonderfully crafted worlds. Scroll up and download!

Don’t miss the latest book from the author of Eragon, The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaësia! 

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.

Darkness falls…despair abounds…evil reigns…

Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King Galbatorix, cruel ruler of the Empire. Now Eragon must travel to Ellesmera, land of the elves, for further training in the skills of the Dragon Rider: magic and swordsmanship. Soon he is on the journey of a lifetime, his eyes open to awe-inspring new places and people, his days filled with fresh adventure. But chaos and betrayal plague him at every turn, and nothing is what it seems. Before long, Eragon doesn’t know whom he can trust.

Meanwhile, his cousin Roran must fight a new battle–one that might put Eragon in even graver danger.

Will the king’s dark hand strangle all resistance? Eragon may not escape with even his life. . . .

Praise for Eragon:
“Unusual, powerful . . . fresh and fluid. An impressive start to a writing career that’s sure to flourish.” –Booklist, Starred
“Christopher Paolini make[s] literary magic with his precocious debut.” –People
“The new ‘It’ book of children’s lit.” –U.S. News & World Report
“An auspicious beginning to both career and series.” –Publishers Weekly

A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A #1 Publishers Weekly Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
A Book Sense Book of the Year
A #1 Book Sense Selection
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.