Sworn To Ascension: Courtlight #6

· Courtlight Book 6 · Terah Edun Publishing
4.6
28 reviews
Ebook
354
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Young Adult Teen Romance for readers of The Selection & Throne of Glass!

The 6th Novel in the bestselling Courtlight series.

Ciardis Weathervane is officially engaged to one man and bonded to a second. She should be planning the wedding ceremony, bearding the nobles of the imperial court in their dens, and exposing an imposter emperor. Instead she’s spending her engagement on the lawless road to the western lands.

Now with the help of a guide from a tribe of seers, Ciardis is traveling to the ancient city of Kifar. Rumored to hold the only device capable of stopping the blutgott, Ciardis, Sebastian and Thanar must break a half-century’s old quarantine in order to enter the fabled city.

But the collar of Diamis is not the only thing they seek. The princess heir’s pet wyvern lurks in wait for them and the emperor, who has done everything short of challenging the new triad of Algardis outright, wants its head on a platter upon their return.

If the unscrupulous bandits don’t make short work of them, Ciardis knows that when they return she and Sebastian will have to a face and unmask the man who has stolen the imperial throne. The only question that remains…will that be before or after they’re forced to battle a god?

Keywords: Courtlight series, fantasy, royals, romance, boxed set, Ciardis Weathervane, dragons, magic, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, YA, young adult, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, mages, kids, middle grade, hearts, collection, romantic, box set, series, engagement, kingdom, action, adventure, betrothed, swords, sorcery.

 

4.6
28 reviews
Thalia Ocean
May 24, 2016
Yeah a good read but tedious at times with Ciardis thinking of herself above others insisting upon being called "Lady"...a bit too much classis nepotism etc. Vana is my favourite female character & the best guy definitely the Demoni prince - tho he's lost his edge I prefer him to the sulky spoilt Sebastian. Oh I like Christian too!
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Jade Smee
December 30, 2015
Absolutely riveting, I couldn't put it down... but I'm desperate to read the next one... please tell me it's coming soon?
Did you find this helpful?
American Woman
November 1, 2015
Love this series. Thanks for sharing your gift of writing. 😊
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Terah Edun is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of epic and urban fantasy. Her first series is called Courtlight. She is a young adult fantasy writer that writes the stories that she always loved to read as a young girl.

 

Sign up for the mailing list: http://www.terahedun.com/news

Like her Facebook page: Facebook.com/TerahEdunAuthor

Learn all about the books: TerahEdun.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.