The Lost Sister: A gripping emotional page turner with a breathtaking twist

HarperCollins UK
8

‘Refreshing and intriguing ... I loved it!’ Tracy Rees, Richard and Judy bestselling author of The Hourglass

‘Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.’ Susan Lewis

‘Twisty, emotional and far too hard to put down.’ Katie Marsh

From the #1 bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret and No Turning Back

For the first time in your life, she is going to tell you the truth...

Then: A trip to the beach tore Becky’s world apart. It was the day her mother Selma met the mysterious man she went on to fall in love with, and leave her husband and child for.

Now: It’s been a decade since they last spoke, but Selma has just weeks to live. And she has something important to tell Becky – a secret she been hiding for many years. She had another daughter.

With the loss of her mother, Becky aches to find her sister. She knows she cannot move forward in her life without answers, but who can she really trust?

An emotionally powerful novel full of twists and family secrets. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Susan Lewis.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Tracy Buchanan lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband, their little girl and their puppy, Bronte. Tracy travelled extensively while working as a travel magazine editor, and has always been drawn to the sea after spending her childhood holidays on the south coast visiting family, a fascination that inspires her writing. She now dedicates her time to writing and procrastinating on Facebook.

Sign up for Tracy’s e-newsletter at https://www.tracy-buchanan.com. If you’re a fan of her books, join the exclusive Facebook group she’s set up with other bestselling women’s fiction authors for giveaways and exclusives. Just visit www.facebook.com/groups/TheReadingSnug and request to join.

Read more
Collapse
4.4
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 20, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
448
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780008264635
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Family Life / Siblings
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Sagas
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.