The Lost Sister

· HarperCollins UK
4.6
14 reviews
Ebook
448
Pages

About this ebook

From the #1 bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret and No Turning Back

For the first time in your life, she is going to tell you the truth...

Then: A trip to the beach tore Becky’s world apart. It was the day her mother Selma met the mysterious man she went on to fall in love with, and leave her husband and child for.

Now: It’s been a decade since they last spoke, but Selma has just weeks to live. And she has something important to tell Becky – a secret she been hiding for many years. She had another daughter.

With the loss of her mother, Becky aches to find her sister. She knows she cannot move forward in her life without answers, but who can she really trust?

An emotionally powerful novel full of twists and family secrets. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Susan Lewis.

What others are saying about The Lost Sister:

“Wow! What an amazing read! tons of twists and turns and full of suspense... can't wait for more from this amazing author!” Reader review

“A very thrilling fast paced read. I totally enjoyed it” Reader review

“Wow... could have quite happily finished it in one sitting!!” Reader review

“I really loved this book... Her best yet” Candys Book Case

“Tracy Buchanan writes beautifully.” Reader review

“Beautiful but haunting” Reader review

“This book is such a page turner and packed full of emotion” Reader review

“There are so many twists and turns... a heart-rending and thought-provoking book!!!” Book In One Hand Coffee In Another

“I literally couldn’t put this book down... I yelled out at least three times in this amazing book. The Lost Sister is one that will be with me for a long time to come.” Reader review

‘Refreshing and intriguing ...I loved it!’ Tracy Rees, Richard and Judy bestselling author of The Hourglass

‘Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.’ Susan Lewis, author of One Minute Later

‘Twisty, emotional and far too hard to put down.’ Katie Marsh, author of My Everything

4.6
14 reviews
Doreen Ward
September 9, 2018
I thought I was going to find this hard going as it is a far cry from my normal genre....but from page 1 I was hooked! Switching from Selma to Becky was done with ease (don't normally like stories like this) there were plenty more surprises right till the end!!! Definitely would recommend and I am off to find another book by this author!
2 people found this review helpful
Louise Douglas
March 4, 2020
First time reading this author loved this book. Was hooked from the first page. Will definitely be reading more from this author.
1 person found this review helpful
Marion Bowes
May 5, 2020
Loved this book, different to what I would usually read. Would love to see this on the big screen. Definitely looking for more to read from this author
1 person found this review helpful

About the author

Tracy Buchanan lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband, their little girl and their puppy, Bronte. Tracy travelled extensively while working as a travel magazine editor, and has always been drawn to the sea after spending her childhood holidays on the south coast visiting family, a fascination that inspires her writing. She now dedicates her time to writing and procrastinating on Facebook.

Sign up for Tracy’s e-newsletter at https://www.tracy-buchanan.com. If you’re a fan of her books, join the exclusive Facebook group she’s set up with other bestselling women’s fiction authors for giveaways and exclusives. Just visit www.facebook.com/groups/TheReadingSnug and request to join.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.