Tough Justice: Countdown (Part 7 of 8)

Sold by Harlequin
Free sample

Race against the clock

The Crisis Management Unit know Lara Grant is missing—but they have no idea just how much danger their agent is in! The lone wolf has gone rogue before, after all, and they have a suspect to catch. So while the investigation moves on, and Lara’s private torment by her captor continues, she has to wonder—was she his ultimate target all along? No matter what, Lara knows one thing for sure: there’s another bomb out there, somewhere. And time is running …

Part 7 of 8: an explosive new installment in the thrilling FBI serial from New York Times bestselling author Carla Cassidy and Tyler Anne Snell, Emmy Curtis and Janie Crouch.

Praise for Manhunt by Tyler Anne Snell:

"A well-plotted page-turner with great lead characters." —RT Book Reviews



Read more
Collapse

About the author

Tyler Anne Snell writes and reads a little bit of everything but has a soft spot for thrillers, mysteries, and sexual tension. When she isn't writing or reading, she's re-watching her favorite TV series or playing video games. The first book she finished in one sitting was a Harlequin Intrigue. It taught her to appreciate the power of a good book.

Tyler lives in Alabama with her same-named husband and their mini lions.

Visit her: www.tylerannesnell.com.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harlequin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 1, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
74
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781488026171
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
If you’re looking for the next crime thriller series to keep you up late, stop here, you’ve just found it.
The first three thrillers from million copy bestseller Patricia Gibney, introducing you to maverick Detective Lottie Parker.

The Missing Ones: The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror. The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. ‘I wonder which one of us will be next?’

When a woman’s body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation.

The trail leads Lottie to St Angela’s, a former children’s home, with a dark connection to her own family history. Suddenly the case just got personal. 

As Lottie begins to link the current victims to unsolved murders decades old, two teenage boys go missing. She must close in on the killer before they strike again, but in doing so is she putting her own children in terrifying danger? 

Lottie is about to come face to face with a twisted soul who has a very warped idea of justice. 

The Stolen Girls: The young woman standing on Lottie’s step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. ‘Help me,’ she said to Lottie. ‘Please help me.’ 

One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. Could this be the same girl?

When two more girls are found dead, Lottie is forced to put the demons of her own past aside to catch a very clever killer before they claim another victim …

The Lost Child: ‘Let me out! Please…’ My tiny fists pound the door, but my voice reverberates off the stone walls and hangs in the air as if suspended by spider’s webs. No one comes...

Years later, a woman is found face-down in a pool of blood. Detective Lottie Parker is called to the remote farmhouse in the bleak Irish countryside. A black rain jacket makes Lottie think she knows the killer’s identity, but then she finds a disturbing clue: is the murder linked to an old case at St Declan’s asylum? A case investigated by her own father, just before he took his life.

When another victim is left for dead, and a young girl goes missing, Lottie knows she has to act fast. Can she uncover the truth before another life is taken? 

This gripping series will have you up in the small hours turning the pages. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Caine and Rachel Abbott will love the Detective Lottie Parker Series. 

Read what everyone is saying about the Detective Lottie Parker books:

‘OMG it is a cracking book!! … Patricia Gibney is my favourite author at the moment and my best find of the year – this book was fantastic, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.’ Donna's Book Blog, 5 stars

‘WOW. I did not see this book coming! This is the first book I've read by Gibney, but it definitely won't be the last! ... I can't recommend this book enough! Definite 5 hard-earned stars from me!’ Rainy Days and Reading, 5 stars

‘A gripping mystery … had me hooked from the first page and I hated having to put it down.’ Hooked From Page One, 5 stars

‘Wow what a debut … Grabs you from the beginning and does not let you go until well after the last page! … Do yourself a favour and buy it – you will not be disappointed.’ 5 stars – Goodreads Reviewer

‘What a debut! I was completely hooked from page one ... full of twists and turns, fast paced and with a strong set of characters. I can't wait for the next book in the series!!’ 5 stars – Goodreads Reviewer
‘She shivered, though the kitchen was warm. Icicles of foreboding trickled down her spine. With trembling hands she whipped back her hair at the nape of her neck. As she turned away from the window, she missed the shadow passing by.’


One dark winter’s morning, bride-to-be Cara Dunne is found hanging in her home, dressed in her wedding dress, with a lock of hair removed. Detective Lottie Parker is first on the scene. Looking at Cara’s bruised and battered body, she wonders who could have hated her enough to kill her at the happiest time of her life. 


The case takes a darker turn that afternoon with another shocking discovery – the broken body of a second young woman, pushed from the roof of the hospital where she worked. Fiona Heffernan was also due to be married, and her body is clad in a wedding dress, a lock of her hair cut off. 


The killings seem so personal that Lottie is convinced the girls have been killed by someone they knew. When she goes to break the news to Fiona’s family, she’s on the alert for anything suspicious. But then she makes a discovery that causes her blood to run cold – Fiona’s eight-year-old daughter Lily didn’t return home from her dance recital that afternoon. Terrified that Lily will be the next victim of a twisted and dangerous individual, Lottie takes the case into her own hands, risking her life when she comes face-to-face with the killer…


If you love Karin Slaughter, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine, you’ll be hooked by this heart-stopping thriller from Patricia Gibney. Broken Souls will keep you guessing until the very last page!


Read what everybody is saying about Patricia Gibney:


‘AMAZING, BRILLIANT, THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN A LONG LONG TIME!!! It's not often I've been left speechless after reading a book but this time I was!!!… From the very start I was gripped and couldn't put it down!!!… If I could have given it ten stars I would have!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This was THE BEST book I have read in quite some time. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would!… absolutely riveting. Once I started reading, I was unable to stop… this story was just pure genius!… took everything I THOUGHT I knew and threw it right out the window!’ Butterfly's Booknerdia Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I couldn’t believe this was the author’s debut novel as it was as gripping and suspenseful as a veteran writer… This was the book that I could not put down… I found myself reading certain paragraphs over because I was in shock over what had happened… Absolutely fabulous’ Brainfarts and Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘OMG it is a cracking book!!… Patricia Gibney is my favourite author at the moment and my best find of the year – this book was fantastic and I cannot recommend it highly enough.’ Donna's Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘OMG BEYOND BRILLIANT!!!!... grips you right from the first page. It is so fast paced… The action just kept on coming. I literally can't wait for the next one... A truly well-deserved five stars.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.