Witch Slap

Ravenridge College

Book 1
Punk Rawk Books
88

 Welcome to Ravenridge College.

Get drunk. Make stupid decisions. And kick serious interdimensional butt.

Petra Brightshade was under the impression that college meant going to, like, classes. But she was recruited to this “prestigious mage college” because she’s something called a primal. Her innate magic is uniquely suited to fighting monstrous creatures from another dimension. Those creatures are pouring through a breach in the fabric of the universe right into the college’s library.

Petra would rather carve the word “primal” into her own stomach than fight those freaking creatures. She’s been fighting them her whole life, and they haunt her nightmares.

But that hot gargoyle that recruited her said that she was pretty much the only hope to save the world. And he’s intriguingly straight-laced. She can’t help but want to loosen him up a bit. And it’s true that the other primals seem to subscribe to the philosophy, “Fight hard. Party harder.”

So, Petra’s in. She’s going to fight. As soon as she gets some coffee, that is.



Topics: free, freebie, fantasy freebie, urban fantasy, shifters, dragons, fairy tales, legends, magic, fantasy romance, witch, witches, witch fantasy, contemporary fantasy, shapeshifter,  dragon romance, dragon urban fantasy, supernatural mystery, paranormal, paranormal romance, urban fantasy series, love, free first in series, free paranormal, free urban fantasy, free romance, gothic, dark fantasy, new adult, alpha, anti-hero, strong female lead, kickass female, kickass woman, badass woman, mystery, murder mystery, paranormal mystery, witch mystery, dragon mystery, 

Read more
Collapse
4.5
88 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Punk Rawk Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 31, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
207
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Romantic
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
When scavenger and thief Bree West is captured and handed over to a herd of unicorns, her only thought is escape. But the creatures are both terrible and ethereal, and being with them is a sweet ache. She begins to feel as though she is meant to be here. Her presence makes the unicorns stronger, and they are the only ones on earth strong enough to stand against the cruel and brutal witches. Perhaps being with the unicorns is the first step to bringing freedom to the new world.


Werewolf Jack Bastian serves as the witches’ weapon because he has no choice. Rakish and aloof, Jack has been having dreams about a girl and unicorns. He always wakes with a pang, sure the dreams mean something, but he can’t afford to let those feelings affect him. Jack survives by obeying his commands and not giving a damn who he hurts.

When the high witch learns of Bree and her unicorns, she demands that Jack destroy her. He cannot disobey.

Even if Bree is the girl from the dreams.


For fans of Anne Bishop, Laurell K. Hamilton, Anne Rice, and Pippa daCosta

 urban fantasy, unicorns, werewolves, fairy tales, legends, jack of the lantern, will of the wisp, post-apocalyptic, magic, fantasy romance, witch, witches, witch fantasy, contemporary fantasy, shapeshifter, shifter, unicorns, paranormal, paranormal romance, urban fantasy series, love, cheap first in series, cheap paranormal, cheap urban fantasy, cheap romance, gothic, dark fantasy, new adult, alpha wolf, alpha, dystopian, anti-hero, strong female lead, lycan, free, freebie


©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.