The Last Kiss: Book 10 of Romance on the Ranch Series

Romance on the Ranch

Book 10
Verna Clay
20
Free sample

Romance on the Ranch Series: Dream Kisses; Honey Kisses; Baby Kisses; Candy Kisses; Christmas Kisses; Rock Star Kisses; Forever Kisses; Forgotten Kisses; Angel Kisses; The Last Kiss

Rodeo star, Harris Brightman, is recovering from an injury he suffered after being thrown and trampled by Devil-for-Hire. His physical injuries however, are no match for the emotional ones caused by reporter Lucinda Bergamot, the woman he was falling for. Her betrayal in revealing tabloid worthy secrets about his life isn't something he can forgive. But when she shows up in his town working for Paxtonville's local newspaper, and the lead story becomes her apology to him and his family, he's astonished. Even so, forgiveness isn't an option.


Lucinda made the biggest mistake of her life when she threw Harris "under the bus" and she regrets the exposé that appeared in The Seattle Daily. The only way to make amends is to swallow her pride and print a public apology in his town's local newspaper. Of course, no one knows she was hired by The Paxtonville Weekly because the editor of the "Daily" made a secret deal to get her there. She's digging a hole for herself that she may never escape.

Note: This is the last book in the "Romance on the Ranch Series" and many characters from previous books find their way into this story.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

My perfect day: Laptop; WiFi availability; Java Mocha; characters demanding their stories be told; a plot that comes together, and hours to live in an alternate reality.

Seriously, I have always loved reading, and now I love writing. As a preteen, I devoured Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys Mysteries. When I reached my teen years, the romance genre became my favorite and that has never changed. A few years ago, I decided to try my hand at writing and I've been doing so with a passion ever since. I have written over 25 novels and novellas in the romance genres of contemporary, western, historical, fantasy, and a YA romance under the pen name of Colleen Clay. Because I hate saying goodbye to characters who have lived with me for months, I usually create a series so they can be revisited from book to book.

Read more
Collapse
4.4
20 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Verna Clay
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 28, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
177
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Romance on the Ranch Series: Dream Kisses; Honey Kisses; Baby Kisses; Candy Kisses; Christmas Kisses; Rock Star Kisses; Forever Kisses; Forgotten Kisses; Angel Kisses; The Last Kiss

Ann Hackstetter first met Jackson Martinez while vacationing at Lazy M Dude Ranch with her husband and teenage son. Part of the Dude Ranch Package was a night of fun at Boot Bustin' Barn. Ann suspected that Sage Tanner, owner of Lazy M, bribed Jackson to ask her to dance as a way of making her inattentive husband jealous. On a whim, she danced with him. Little did she realize that he would awaken emotions long suppressed. Of course, she ignored those emotions. Now, five years later, she's a widow--a destitute widow.

Over the years, her son's friendship with Sage's daughter, Julie, blossomed, and now they're getting married. Wedding responsibilities have temporarily taken Ann's mind off her desperate situation. At the reception, Jackson asks her to dance, once again awakening those emotions. He makes her feel twenty-one, instead of forty-one.

Jackson Martinez has an easy way with women. However, timid Annie sets his blood to boiling. She's older, has a grown son, and probably has an aversion to men after being married to a jerk. When Sage reveals Annie's sad state of economic affairs and says she's looking for a job, Jackson knows his heart is in trouble when he offers her a position running his household. Little does he know, or anyone else for that matter, that Annie has a secret.

Can be read as a standalone. 
Romance on the Ranch Series: Dream Kisses; Honey Kisses; Baby Kisses; Candy Kisses; Christmas Kisses; Rock Star Kisses; Forever Kisses; Forgotten Kisses; Angel Kisses; The Last Kiss

Ann Hackstetter first met Jackson Martinez while vacationing at Lazy M Dude Ranch with her husband and teenage son. Part of the Dude Ranch Package was a night of fun at Boot Bustin' Barn. Ann suspected that Sage Tanner, owner of Lazy M, bribed Jackson to ask her to dance as a way of making her inattentive husband jealous. On a whim, she danced with him. Little did she realize that he would awaken emotions long suppressed. Of course, she ignored those emotions. Now, five years later, she's a widow--a destitute widow.

Over the years, her son's friendship with Sage's daughter, Julie, blossomed, and now they're getting married. Wedding responsibilities have temporarily taken Ann's mind off her desperate situation. At the reception, Jackson asks her to dance, once again awakening those emotions. He makes her feel twenty-one, instead of forty-one.

Jackson Martinez has an easy way with women. However, timid Annie sets his blood to boiling. She's older, has a grown son, and probably has an aversion to men after being married to a jerk. When Sage reveals Annie's sad state of economic affairs and says she's looking for a job, Jackson knows his heart is in trouble when he offers her a position running his household. Little does he know, or anyone else for that matter, that Annie has a secret.

Can be read as a standalone. 
Rodeo bronc supplier Lori Calhoun has struggled to live up to expectations after her father’s sudden death. When a trailer load of her star broncs disappears her ranch is threatened. And her life.


Foreman of the Calhoun Ranch, Trip Jensen has watched Lori struggle to keep up with the demands of the ranch and the rodeo stock. He’s always admired her and loved her—but he’s kept that to himself. She was the boss’s daughter and is now the boss…off-limits for a cowboy like him. When more stock begins to disappear from the ranch, they must work together to solve the mystery. Unable to know who on the ranch to trust Trip enlist the Presley brothers from the neighboring ranch to back him up.


Lori has always admired Trip but he made it clear years ago that he wasn't interested in her as more than a friend. Now, he is sticking close and she’s finding it hard to concentrate on the danger and not the man.


Can love blossom between them before time runs out?


More in the Cowboys of Ransom Creek Series,

HER Cowboy Hero

BRIDE FOR HIRE

Cooper #1

Shane

Drake

Brice

Vance


New Horizon Ranch

HER TEXAS COWBOY #1 FREE (New Horizon Ranch)

RAFE book #2 (New Horizon Ranch)

CHASE book #3 (New Horizon Ranch)

TY book #4 (New Horizon Ranch)

DALTON book #5 (New Horizon Ranch)

MADDIE'S SECRET BABY short story #6 (New Horizon Ranch)

TREB #7 (New Horizon Ranch)

AUSTIN #8 (New Horizon Ranch)


WINDSWEPT BAY SERIES

FROM THIS MOMENT ON #1 FREE (Windswept Bay)

SOMEWHERE WITH YOU #2 (Windswept Bay)

WITH THIS KISS short story #3 (Windswept Bay)

FOREVER AND FOR ALWAYS #4 (Windswept Bay)

HOLDING OUT FOR LOVE #5 (Windswept Bay)

WITH THIS RING #6 (The Men of Windswept Bay)

WITH THIS PROMISE #7 (The Men of Windswept Bay)

WITH THIS PLEDGE #8 (The Men of Windswept Bay)

WITH THIS WISH #9 (The Men of Windswept Bay)

WITH THIS FOREVER #10

WITH THIS VOW #11



She has released 13 books in Enhanced Editions with extra audio clips and photos inside of her Texas Matchmakers series set in her world of Mule Hollow. These Christian Romances will soothe your heart and tickle your soul.

Dream With Me Cowboy #1

Be My Love Cowboy #2

This Hearts Yours Cowboy #3

Hold Me Cowboy #4

Be Mine Cowboy #5

Marry Me Cowboy #6

Cherish Me Cowboy #7

Surprise Me Cowboy #8

Serenade Me Cowboy #9

Return To Me Cowboy #10

Love Me Cowboy #11

Ride With Me Cowboy #12

Dance With Me Cowboy #13

And don't miss the 4 Enhanced books of The Turner Creek Ranch that continues the Mule Hollow books: TREASURE ME COWBOY #1

RESCUE ME COWBOY #2

COMPLETE ME COWBOY #3

SWEET TALK ME #4 


THE BRIDES AND BACHELORS Series

Heart of a Cowboy

Trust of a Cowboy

True Love of a Cowboy


SUNSET BAY ROMANCE

Longing for Love

Longing for a Hero

Longing for Love




Topics: Cowboy romance, rodeo, clean and wholesome romance, western romance, sweet romance, contemporary romance, military romance, series, romantic suspense series, mystery, romance, funny romance, modern romance, urban romance, Texas, Texas cowboys, Texas romance, beach reads, wealthy, USA today, USA today bestseller, horses in romance, small town romance, smart romance, mystery, dogs in romance, lighthearted romance, hot romance, debra clopton, debra clopton romance, proposal, proposal romance, engagement, engagement romance, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, contemporary, contemporary romance, romance series, long series, long romance series, army, army series, former military, cop, police officer, policeman, cop romance, wealthy hero, rancher, firefighter, fireman, fireman romance, sassy, strong heroine, captivating romance, sparks, loyalty, swoon, contemporary, Medical examiner, Doctor, best friend, friends to lovers, girl next door, Perfect for readers who love Samantha Chase, Debbie Macomber, Melody Grace, Annie Rains, Carolyn Brown, Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin, Pamela Kelley, Pamela M. Kelley, Kay Correll, Susan Mallery, Jill Sanders, Hope Ramsay, Jean Oram, Becky Wade, Denise Hunter, Chris Keniston, Linda Lael Miller, Jennifer Ryan, Maisey Yates, A. J. Pine, C. J. Carmical, Lori Wilde, Shanae Johnson, Callie J. Brooks, Cora Seton, Jennifer Ashely, Hallmark Movies, Hallmark Romance, Barbara Freethy, Bridesmaid Series, Beach reads, happily-ever-after, sexy heroes in clean and wholesome books, books under $4.00

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.