Beat

Sold by City Edition
Free sample

Il a le corps d’un homme et sourire d’un adolescent. Il chante comme un ange et fait l’amour comme un diable. Dylan est le chanteur star d’un groupe de rock, le fantasme de toutes les jeunes filles. Pour Lucky, rouquine de 25 ans, le fantasme est devenu réalité : depuis plusieurs mois, elle sort avec Dylan. Elle en avait rêvé et elle est très heureuse avec lui. Jusqu’au jour où dans un café, elle rencontre un autre homme, Flynn, un rockeur pur jus, beau à se damner.

L’attraction est irrésistible et réciproque. Mais la jeune femme freine des quatre fers, refusant de trahir son petit ami. Pourtant, lorsque Flynn est engagé pour la première partie des concerts de Dylan, elle a bien du mal à l’éviter pendant la tournée...



Aimer deux hommes, c’est possible. Jusqu’à un certain point...
Read more
Collapse

More by Vi Keeland

See more
From New York Times Bestselling authors Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward, comes the first book in a new, sexy duet.

How to kick off a great summer in the Hamptons:

Snag a gorgeous rental on the beach. Check.

Get a job at a trendy summer haunt. Check.

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Fall for the one guy with a dark leather jacket, scruff on his face, and intense eyes that doesn’t fit in with the rest of the tony looking crowd. A guy you can’t have when you’ll be leaving at the end of the season.

Check. Check. Check.

I should add—especially when the guy is your sexy, tattooed God of a boss.

Especially when he not only owns your place of employment but inherited half of the town.

Especially when he’s mean to you.

Or so I thought.

Until one night when he demanded I get in his car so he could drive me home because he didn’t want me walking in the dark.

That was sort of how it all started with Rush.

And then little by little, some of the walls of this hardass man started to come down.

I never expected that the two of us, seemingly opposites from the outside, would grow so close.

I wasn't supposed to fall for the rebel heir, especially when he made it clear he didn’t want to cross the line with me.

As the temperature turned cooler, the nights became hotter. My summer became a lot more interesting—and complicated.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

Rebel Heir is the first book in the Rush Series Duet. Book Two, Rebel Heart, will release six weeks later on May, 22, 2018.

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
City Edition
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 3, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9782824647289
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
French
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
« Une histoire magnifique, fascinante et bouleversante qui m’a captivée dès la première page. » - Jessica Sorenson , auteur
« Avec My Favorite Mistake, Chelsea Cameron a trouvé pour ses héros le parfait rapport amour/haine. » - Publishers Weekly

Une romance New Adult captivante dans l'univers des campus universitaires, pour les fans d'Anna Todd ou Elle Kennedy.

Une erreur va changer sa vie pour le meilleur ou pour le pire.
Taylor est furieuse. Comment l’université a-t-elle pu lui imposer de partager sa minuscule chambre d’étudiante avec un colocataire homme ? Et pas n’importe lequel : Hunter Zaccadelli.
Un bad boy tatoué, terriblement sexy, qui joue de la guitare comme un dieu et qui ne perd pas une occasion de lui dire à quel point il a envie d’elle. Autrement dit, le genre de type trop beau et trop sûr de lui, à fuir comme la peste sous peine de tomber amoureuse et de souffrir atrocement. Elle n’a donc qu’une solution : tout faire pour qu’il déménage, avant qu’il soit trop tard...

A propos de l'auteur :
Chelsea M. Cameron est originaire du Maine. Passionnée de gâteaux (le red velvet !), obsédée de thé et végétarienne, elle a aussi été pom-pom girl et la plus mauvaise « gameuse » au monde. Quand elle n’écrit pas, elle aime regarder des publireportages, chanter dans sa voiture et jouer à attraper son chat, Sassenach. Elle est diplômée de journalisme, mais elle a rapidement abandonné cette carrière pour raconter la vie des personnages qui vivent dans sa tête. La plupart du temps, ces gens se révèlent aussi bizarres qu’elle...
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.