X Marks the Scot

Sourcebooks, Inc.
18
Free sample

"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all the power to make a bad boy a hero, pick up this read."-RT Book Reviews RT Book Reviews 2013 Reviewers Choice Award Winner for Best Medieval Historical Romance

Declan MacGregor hadn't a care in the world beyond finding a soft bed and a willing woman...until he had to escort Lady Liadain Campbell to the English court. The woman needles him at every turn, but he can't just abandon her to that vipers' nest without protection.

Liadain wasn't thrilled to be left in the care of her clan's archrival. It was as if the man never had a lady tell him no before! And yet as whispers of treason swirl through the court and the threat of danger grows even sharper, her bitter enemy soon becomes the only one she can trust.

Twists, turns, and plenty of banter makes this Scottish Historical Romance perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands, Suzanne Enoch, and Hannah Howell.

Bad Boys of the Highlands series:
Temptation in a Kilt (Book 1)
X Marks the Scot (Book 2)
To Wed a Wicked Highlander (Book 3)

What readers are saying about X Marks the Scot

"The plot was intriguing, keeping me hooked all the way through. There are a few twists and turns that kept me at the edge of my seat. Never a dull moment, the story was excellent. And the ending was utter perfection."

"If you love a marvelous Scottish adventure, then this book is for you."

"This story is packed with treason, danger it seems around every turn, secrets discovered that condemns some and saves another, and laughter.....tons of laughter!"

"I was completely captured by the story line and all of the events. Victoria had me laughing, crying and even yelling at a few the events in the book."

"[A] story was so evolving that it holds you spellbound through each turning page."

What reviewers are saying about X Marks the Scot

"X Marks the Scot is brimming with sexual chemistry, humor and a stellar plotline."

"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all THE POWER TO MAKE A BAD BOY A HERO, pick up this read."

"Roberts blends in just enough seventeenth-century English history to set the reader firmly in the time and place. X Marks the Scot is a keeper."

"An amazing story of love and revenge, betrayal and hurt."

"The plot was intriguing, keeping me hooked all the way through."

What people are saying about Victoria Roberts

"Victoria is one of the top writers today to find adventure, romance and highlanders in one wonderful book."

"Victoria Roberts is an author to watch; her writing will keep you captivated and enthralled the whole way through."

"An author who manages to snag her reader from start to finish."

"Victoria has a true talented way of bringing the reader straight to Scotland through her written words."

"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh."

"Victoria Roberts is a very talented author who will draw you right into her book and keep you hooked until the very end."

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Victoria Roberts writes sexy, Scottish historical romances about kilted heroes and warriors from the past. Prior to ever picking up a single romance novel, she penned her first young adult novella at 16 years old. Who knew her leather-studded motorcycle hero would trade in his ride and emerge as a kilt wearing Highlander wielding a broadsword? Victoria lives with her husband and their two beautiful children in western Pennsylvania. Visit her website at www.victoriarobertsauthor.com.

Read more
Collapse
4.6
18 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Sourcebooks, Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 5, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
352
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781402270109
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.