We Were Sisters: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller

Bookouture
25
Free sample

I turn to where I left my baby in his pushchair and pull up short. With a racing heart, I look around wildly, fear gripping my stomach. I only looked away for a moment. The pushchair and my baby are gone.


Kelly is taking her twin daughters to their first day of school, ushering them into the classroom, her heart breaking to think they might not need her any more, when she turns around and sees that her newborn baby is gone.


As a desperate search ensues, baby Noah is quickly found – parked in front of a different classroom. But when Kelly reaches forward to comfort him, she finds something tucked in the side of his blanket. A locket that belonged to her sister Freya. A locket Kelly hasn’t seen since the day Freya died.


And then Kelly’s perfectly-ordered life begins to unravel…


We Were Sisters is a heart-pounding suspense thriller that will grip you until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to stop reading this incredible book.


What readers are saying about We Were Sisters:

I started reading it and didn't stop reading until 2 am. It was impossible to put down… thrilling and mysterious the entire way and by the end, my jaw dropped. The ending wasn't something I expected at all.’ Living My Best Book Life, 5 stars


‘I couldn’t wait to get to the next chapter to find out what happened next. I just couldn’t get enough of this book and stayed up all night reading. I absolutely loved this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Had me on the edge of my seat and my heart pounding throughout!! From suspected murder to manipulation to kidnapping you definitely won't be disappointed!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I loved this book from start to finish… I was kept on my toes trying to work out how the pieces fitted together, at one point I was so convinced I’d cracked it that I actually gasped out loud! And yet I still didn't see the ending coming… Once I started I couldn’t put it down until I had finished.’ Four More Chapters, 5 stars


‘Another page-turner from an author whose books I will jump at any opportunity to read… This one did not disappoint and kept me fully engaged until the final page… compelling.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘Definitely a thriller that I didn't want to put down… You won't want to stop reading this book once you start!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘What an amazing breath of fresh air!! I've been waiting so long for a book like this.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Incredibly suspenseful and kept me guessing until almost the very last page.’ Cay Costa


Drew me right in from the first pagesfull of twists and turns… A book that kept me up late guessing to the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Very twisty and very emotional… this book keeps you wanting to read till the last page, I so loved this story. Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Loved this book… Gripping and well written. Another great author to add to my list of must reads. A brilliant book.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘I really enjoyed this, it was fast-paced with a compelling narrative. I found myself getting dragged into the narrator’s own doubts about her sanity, and the ending was not what I expected. Couldn’t put it down!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘A fantastic and engrossing thriller. I could not put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 
Read more
Collapse
4.4
25 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 8, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786819420
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.