The Grayson series - Collection One: (Books 1-3)

· Rustic Studio Publishing
52 reviews

About this ebook

In Victorian era America members of the extraordinary Grayson family will risk everything for love. An unforgettable series of triumphant love stories brimming with awesome underlying emotional power and captivating characters.


A Mail Order Bride He Doesn’t Want—A Woman He Can’t Resist

Nancy Mitchell refuses to marry the man her father chose for her. Her only escape from the dreadful arrangement is to find another husband quick so she agrees to become a mail order bride. When a drastic change in circumstances dumps her into the arms of Hal Grayson, a handsome, grieving man who hates her family, she is forced to rethink her hastily made plan. Can her fierce resolve and inner strength help him piece his world together again even when her own begins to unravel?


She Planned To Marry Her Best Friend—Then His Brother Returned Home And Complicated Everything

Marrying her beloved friend, Kyle Grayson, will allow Evelyn Tucker to care for her ailing father. But when Kyle’s older brother, Radford, returns home with his young daughter, it turns Evelyn’s life upside down.  The undeniable spark between them ignites a love neither has known… and neither can embrace. Torn by her forbidden feelings for Radford and her desperate need to honor and protect Kyle, Evelyn faces an impossible dilemma and her greatest heartache.

Winner of the RITA award!


Can Their Marriage Of Convenience Lead To A Lifetime Of Love?

When dire circumstances force Amelia Drake to marry her father’s business competitor, Kyle Grayson, she thinks things can't get worse. Despite their undeniable attraction to each other, Kyle has been wounded and guards his emotions as closely as she guards her secrets. Can she ever trust him enough to share the truth about her past or forgive his own dark revelations? Will the warm, passionate man he conceals behind his staunch business demeanor show himself before their secrets tear them apart?

Romantic Times 4-1/2 star Top Pick!

Ratings and reviews

52 reviews
Virginia Hanley
May 25, 2015
I have read 110 books in 7 months. This the first time I have given any books five stars. I cried with each book. It was so well written that you understood the personalities as if you knew them personally. I smelt the smells and felt the cold . It gave me the full experience. It was an honour to be part of these peoples lives. That's what it felt like. A real experience within a fiction. I thank the author for such well written and enjoyable books. I hope when I read other books now, I'm not disappointed because they don't match up to the quality of work by this excellent writer
2 people found this review helpful
Katherine Duchette
July 29, 2017
Get comfortable. Put your snacks within reach. Don't forget the tissue box; you're going to need the tissues. This family's trials, love, toughness, and tumbles will make you weep with sadness and joy. What a terric read.
1 person found this review helpful
Robin Chandler
December 24, 2015
Beautiful, funny, heartwarming, heartbreaking, fabulous...I feel so lucky to have been able to peek into the lives of the Graysons!!! Fabulously written!!! I just can't say enough!!! Thank you Wendy for giving all if us such a wonderful gift!!!
2 people found this review helpful

About the author

Wendy Lindstrom is the RITA award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of the Grayson family saga, a captivating series of unforgettable, heartwarming stories about enduring friendships, family bonds, and romantic relationships between strong, complex characters living in a charming small town in America.

Fans of uplifting, binge-worthy historical romance will love Ms. Lindstrom’s popular Grayson series, a #1 storewide bestseller on Barnes and Noble, and a New York Times and USA Today bestselling series. Romantic Times has dubbed her "one of romance's finest writers," and readers rave about her enthralling characters and the "awesome underlying emotional power" of her work. The Grayson series is a must-read for those who love feel-good stories that uplift and warm the heart. Her Second Chance Brides series is for the reader who prefers a sweet and clean read (same books as the Grayson series without the love scenes).

For more information about the author, her books, and to get the behind-the-scenes scoop at her Rustic Studio visit her website at and subscribe to her wonderfully engaging newsletter where she shares photos and personal stories about her beautiful water garden and the magnificent wildlife at her rustic studio, along with her insights on writing, her passion for great books, and other fun topics.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.