Kissing in the Dark

· Rustic Studio Publishing
121 reviews

About this ebook

He Is The Only Man Who Can Protect Her—And The One Who Can Hurt Her The Most

Desperate circumstances set Faith Wilkins on the run and straight into Sheriff Duke Grayson’s protective arms. Hiding her true identity to keep her family safe, Faith hopes her past won’t find her. She believes she can build a good life with the dutiful lawman, but their relationship is built on lies because the truth could get them killed. If her shocking secrets are ever revealed, is the sheriff the kind of man who will stand beside her? Or will he be the one to crush her dreams forever?


“Grayson Gold!”—Harriet Klausner

“The characters practically leapt from the pages, they seemed so alive.”—Dafna Yee


New Cover—same great book

Ratings and reviews

121 reviews
AnnMarie Brown
September 13, 2016
Great book! Sometimes you can re-invent yourself without your past catching up with you.... sometimes. Other times you just have to face it head-on, with a cast of lovable, quirky characters. Add this to your must-read list!
Marty Caldwell
June 18, 2017
So very much enjoyed reading this story. It was filled with hardship, love of family, and togetherness.
Caroline Martinez
September 11, 2016
LOVED IT!! It made me laugh. It made me cry. It made me want to find a Grayson man of my own. Can't wait to read all the stories.
1 person found this review helpful

About the author

Wendy Lindstrom is the RITA award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of the Grayson family saga, a captivating series of unforgettable, heartwarming stories about enduring friendships, family bonds, and romantic relationships between strong, complex characters living in a charming small town in America.

Fans of uplifting, binge-worthy historical romance will love Ms. Lindstrom’s popular Grayson series, a #1 storewide bestseller on Barnes and Noble, and a New York Times and USA Today bestselling series. Romantic Times has dubbed her "one of romance's finest writers," and readers rave about her enthralling characters and the "awesome underlying emotional power" of her work. The Grayson series is a must-read for those who love feel-good stories that uplift and warm the heart. Her Second Chance Brides series is for the reader who prefers a sweet and clean read (same books as the Grayson series without the love scenes).

For more information about the author, her books, and to get the behind-the-scenes scoop at her Rustic Studio visit her website at and subscribe to her wonderfully engaging newsletter where she shares photos and personal stories about her beautiful water garden and the magnificent wildlife at her rustic studio, along with her insights on writing, her passion for great books, and other fun topics.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.