Feisty (Do-Over Series #3): Second Chance Small Town Enemies to Lovers Romantic Comedy

· Do-Over Book 3 · Julia Kent
4.5
45 reviews
Ebook
280
Pages

About this ebook

 I’m not too proud to admit that finding Mr. Right involves swiping right. Right? Welcome to dating in avocado toastland.

Here I am, on my first blind date, ever, courtesy of a smartphone app and my two annoying best friends.

So what is Chris “Fletch” Fletcher doing, walking across the room, looking at his phone like he’s pattern matching a picture to find a real person he’s never met before?

Oh.

Oh, no.

The guy I drop-kicked in seventh grade cannot be my blind date. The guy who earned me this infernal nickname.

That’s right.

Feisty.

More from New York Times bestselling author Julia Kent as Fiona “Feisty” Gaskill gets her chance at love - drop-kick included.

---

Read the whole series:

Little Miss Perfect (FREE!)

Fluffy

Perky

Feisty

Hasty


* * *

Read what others are saying about Julia Kent's books:


"Heartwarming and intensely emotional, Our Options Have Changed is witty, sexy and hilarious with a heroine you admire and a hero you can't help falling in love with." -- Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author


"Reading a Julia Kent book is like taking a vacation with your best friends. They'll make you laugh, tug on your heartstrings, and leave you wanting more." -- New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster


"Kent and Reed create rom com magic in this friends to lovers romance. Laughter, tears, and all the swoons." -- USA Today Best Selling author Daisy Prescott


"Witty, sexy, funny and delightfully delicious--love it from beginning to end."-- USA Today bestselling author T Gephart


"An utterly charming celebration of the messiness of love, life, and motherhood... every woman deserves a Nick." -- Laurelin Paige, New York Times bestselling author


Reader and Blogger reviews:

"Move over Sophie Kinsella and make way for Julia Kent. I haven't laughed so much since the Shopaholic series." -- Reader review


"Shannon reminds me of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum character..." -- Reader review


"Another best seller by the Queen of romantic comedy." -- Reader review


"Kent took this fun, sexy tale and gave it a depth that made it so darn easy to read." -- Glass Paper Ink Bookblog


"Nothing has made me laugh out loud this much since I read Bridget Jones' Diary many, many years ago." -- Reader review


"This book is a MUST READ and I can't WAIT for the next one!!!" -- Reader review


"...Julia Kent has once again brought the laugh until you cry scenes, but has added a new aspect to her writing..." -- Avid Reader Book Reviews


"The characters in this book are absolutely magnetic and you can't help but be drawn into their lives." -- Reader review


"This book is bursting at the seams with all the fun and witty banter!" -- Eargasms Audiobook Reviews



Topics: contemporary romance, romantic comedy, series, romantic comedy series, comedy, comedy series, bbw romance, funny romance, laugh romance, modern romance, urban romance, boston, boston romance, wealthy, USA today, USA today bestseller, CEO romance, office romance, city romance, smart romance, lighthearted romance, light romance, hot romance, julia kent, julia kent romance, proposal, proposal romance, humor, humorous romance, satire, american humor, wedding romance, literature & fiction, entertainment, humor and comedy, romantic comedy, enemies to lovers, second chance romance, kickboxing romance, preschool teacher romance


Perfect for readers of Emma Chase, Penny Reid, Lauren Blakely, Sally Thorne, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Kendall Ryan, Kristan Higgins, Helena Hunting, Sophie Kinsella and Alice Clayton.


Audiobook narrated by Erin Mallon.

 

Ratings and reviews

4.5
45 reviews
Kristen Lewendon
January 29, 2020
I loved this book, but I’m not sure I can exactly put into words why I did. I know I should have expected it, it’s Fiona after all, but this story is a lot more… esoteric… than I was prepared for. There’s a lot of fascinating, obscure, deep thoughts that have gone into this book. And, I think some of those very deep thoughts kept the story from being as light and, dare I say it? “fluffy”? as I was thinking I was going to get. Chris is adorable. He’s probably just about as perfect as book boyfriends get. He was sweet, charming, caring, protective, and perfectly able to apologize for the wrong he’d done to her all those years ago. Now, seeing the lead up for the next book in the series, I’m dying to see how the author is going to make us love a character we’ve spent the last three books actively disliking. I received a complimentary advanced copy of this book from the author.
Did you find this helpful?
Kirsten Huskić
January 28, 2020
Feisty is the story of Fiona (Feisty) and Chris (Fletch). After dropkicking him in the 7th grade, Fiona earned the nickname Feisty, and has resented him for it. Years later, Fletch helps her after a traumatic experience and Fiona has to decide if it's really worth still hating him. The books in this series are always easy reads, each one incorporating characters and details from the past books. Fiona is not as out there as say, Perky - but she has her own quirks and was fun to read.
Did you find this helpful?
Rose DiFonso
September 28, 2023
I think the description should change a little, the dating app and Fletch showing up is a very small part of the book. something happens at the beginning of the book that leads Feltch to come back into Finoas life consistently. Fiona annoyed me from time to time with her over thinking and not letting go of her nickname from when they were kids. she let her nickname define her. i think the universe was giving her signs and she kinda ignored it. Fletch apologized for what he did and she still was hesitant. Fletch was only rude to her one time, my opinion. Could not stop laughing at the coofee shop/wine bar scene!! Perky is so f*ing hilarious, can't wait to read her book.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

 Sign up for my newsletter -> eepurl.com/uxB4r

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge. Since 2013, she has sold more than 2 million books, with 4 New York Times bestsellers and more than 19 appearances on the USA Today bestseller list. Her books have been translated into French and German, with more titles releasing in 2019.

From billionaires to BBWs to new adult rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every contemporary romance she writes. Unlike Shannon from Shopping for a Billionaire, she did not meet her husband after dropping her phone in a men's room toilet (and he isn't a billionaire she met in a romantic comedy).

She lives in New England with her husband and three children where she is the only person in the household with the gene required to change empty toilet paper rolls.

She loves to hear from her readers by email at jkentauthor@gmail.com, on Twitter @jkentauthor, on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/jkentauthor and on Instagram @jkentauthor  

Visit her at http://jkentauthor.com

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.