From Thailand with Love: An Enemies to Lovers Romantic Comedy

· First Comes Love Book 5 · Pink Bloom Press
4.5
2 reviews
Ebook
220
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

I’m a gold-digger.


No, seriously, uncovering treasures is my job. My mission was going great until she showed up, and we got stuck in the jungle―with only one tent!


Travel photographer Winter Knowles and archeology professor Logan Spencer dislike each other at first sight. Stuck together into the wild, these two unwilling teammates will bicker and banter their way through a laugh-packed treasure hunt.


After years of searching, a new mapping technology has given Logan a clue to the whereabouts of the legendary Lost City of Gold. A discovery that could make his career. The last thing he needs on this life-changing expedition is for his team to get distracted by a pair of long legs.


When Winter accepted the assignment on a tropical island, she didn’t sign up for a brooding team leader who’d clearly prefer to run a boys-only club. Never one to back down from a challenge, Winter is ready to show him she’s no damsel in distress.


But when a treasure like no other is uncovered and ruthless enemies will seek to steal it, it’ll be up to the two of them to save the day. Left alone to fight in the jungle, they will soon discover their lives might not be the only thing at stake—their hearts could be too.


All Logan has to do now is get the gold and get the girl. Easy, right?

Get ready for the adventure of a lifetime.


A hilarious enemies to lovers romance packed with danger, action, and comedy.


From Thailand with Love is part of a series of interconnected romantic comedies but can be read as a standalone novel as all the other books in the First Comes Love series.


Perfect for fans of Something Wilder by Christina Lauren.


An enemies to lovers trope, with sizzle. A romance with adventure, suspense, humour, and just a little bit of angst Carla Loves to Read


I love an amazing enemies to lovers romantic comedy trope. This one sure gave me all the swoons and I devoured it! A fun book filled with adventure, lots of action, a bit of heated banter and amazing dialogue to a romantic and funny happily ever after story. Nurse Bookie


An adrenaline pumping, heart pounding, action packed romance. So much more than an enemies to lovers rom com. Audio Killed the Bookmark


A wild ride, and well worth five stars! Chick Lit Central


A great love hate relationship. Enjoyable comedy and romance and excellent settings and adventure. BRMaycock's Book Blog


If you enjoyed Something Wilder by Christina Lauren, you will love this! Chick Lit Post


I laughed several times out loud, nearly swooned over the sweeter moments, was catching my breath when the situation seemed to get out of control.Tizi's Book Review


A light-hearted enemies to lovers romance with more than a touch of Indiana Jones. All Things Bookie


A great read which has lighthearted moments as any good rom com should have. Books, Life and Everything


An addictive, adventure fueled rom com that will have you turning the pages desperate to know what happens next. Kraftireader


A light hearted read and it has a good amount of sexual tension with a fabulous "will they, won't they" feel to it. Me and My Books


You can't help but laugh out loud. Lemon Nail Fiend


A story full of fun and adventure and plenty of laugh out loud moments. Baker's Not So Secret Blog


A contemporary romance novel that really surprised me in how much I actually enjoyed it. Sometimes Leelynn Reads


If you are in the mood for a thrilling romance to spike your adrenaline levels, go ahead and grab a copy. Know Your Books


Action and adventure wrapped up in a fabulous rom com. Rachel Random Reads


Indiana Jones meets Lara Croft. A fun read with a little mystery, a little romance and plenty of excitement. Nicki's Book Blog

4.5
2 reviews
DJ Sakata
March 6, 2020
This tale was more action-adventure than I was expecting but thankfully there was also a bevy of amusing accidents and observations as well as a budding romance to put a smirk on my face. I enjoy Ms. Isley’s deft writing style, wry humor, and colorfully written character descriptions. This busy volume to the series features an archeological expedition finding peril in the hot and sticky jungle filled with ravenous insects, and I’m still feeling itchy and dehydrated just from the highly evocative descriptions alone – I’m so suggestible!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Camilla is an engineer turned writer after she quit her job to follow her husband on an adventure abroad.

She’s a cat lover, coffee addict, and shoe hoarder. Besides writing, she loves reading—duh!—cooking, watching bad TV, and going to the movies—popcorn, please. She’s a bit of a foodie, nothing too serious. A keen traveler, Camilla knows mosquitoes play a role in the ecosystem, and she doesn’t want to starve all those frog princes out there, but she could really live without them.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.