Black Hills Legacy: a Hollywood-meets-the-real-wild-west contemporary romance series

· Loner Llama Press
1 review

About this ebook

Nothing like an unconscious doppelgänger to ruin a perfectly good day at the Mystery Spot.

Robyn Craine has two loves: her Harley and the Mystery Spot, the Black Hills tourist attraction she bought with funds from her late mother’s estate. With a chance-of-a-lifetime expansion in the works, Robyn doesn’t have time to babysit the handsome Sentinel Passtime actor who shows up to do “research”—especially when she figures out Liam Temple’s connection to the wealthy businessman/politician trying to sabotage her new project.

Liam Temple has no intention of falling for a Black Hills local.

With a big budget movie in the works, Liam Temple’s star is on the rise. Even though Liam likes his current gig on the hit TV show Sentinel Passtime, he promised his late sister he’d win a Golden Globe by thirty-five. Falling for a feisty, Harley-riding tourist trap owner is not on his agenda—until Robyn Craine gets caught in Liam’s father’s crosshairs for buying a hunk of land Richard Marston thinks belongs to him. When Robyn’s doppelgänger stunt double is attacked, Liam recognizes his father’s MO, and keeping Robyn safe becomes his first priority.

Black Hills Legacy wraps up the 10-book Black Hills Rendezvous series. If you’re a fan of connected stories with complex, three-dimensional characters facing compelling challenges, you won’t want to miss this contemporary series set in the Black Hills of South Dakota from Debra Salonen—past winner of Romantic Times Reviewer's Career Achievement "Series Storyteller of the Year" award.


BOOK 1: BLACK HILLS BABY - His sperm for a share in her gold mine? What could possibly go wrong?

BOOK 2: BLACK HILLS BILLIONAIRE - What if his money isn’t enough to save his first—his only—love?

BOOK 3: BLACK HILLS BAD BOY - Bad to the his dreams.

BOOK 4: BLACK HILLS BACHELOR - A miner and a Hollywood princess? That sort of make-believe only happens in the movies.

BOOK 5: BLACK HILLS NATIVE SON - A journey of discovery brings him the son he never knew, and the woman he was meant to love.

BOOK 6: BLACK HILLS OUTCAST - Hiding out from life worked just fine…until he met Rachel.

BOOK 7: BLACK HILLS WHITE KNIGHT - A white knight? Hardly. His suit is Armani—not armor.

BOOK 8: BLACK HILLS RANCHER - Picking the right twin to be a role model for his daughter should be easy—not dangerous.

BOOK 9: BLACK HILLS STRANGER - He’s no stranger to her. He’s her dream lover and worst nightmare combined.

BOOK 10: BLACK HILLS LEGACY - Nothing like an unconscious doppelgänger to ruin a perfectly good day at the Mystery Spot.

Ratings and reviews

1 review
A Google user
April 19, 2017
Sentinel Pass is a South Dakota town that is the home of "Sentinel Passtime", a TV show. After her mother's death, Robyn receives a considerable inheritance which had been left, in turn, to her mother by Harold Hopewell, a billionaire she had nursed. Richard Marston, a wealthy developer and aspirant senator wants the parcel of land that Robyn bought with her inheritance. He sends his son, Liam, local heart-throb and star of "Sentinel Passtime", to broker the deal. Much excitement follows Robyn's refusal to sell and the blossoming relationship between her and Liam is put to the test. This is a fast-paced story that gripped me from the word "go" and I couldn't bear to put it down until I was finished. A highly recommended read and can be read as a stand-alone novel or as part of the "Black Hills Legacy", of which it is the tenth book.

About the author

Former award-winning newspaper journalist Debra Salonen is a nationally bestselling author with 26 traditionally published novels. Debra was named Romantic Times Reviewer’s Career Achievement “Series Storyteller of the Year” in 2006 and one of her titles was named Best Superromance of 2011. In July 2014, Debra's first Big Sky Mavericks title was released, opening what's grown to a nine-book connected series within Tule Publishing's Montana Born imprint. Deb’s self-published Black Hills Rendezvous series continues in 2017 with BLACK HILLS LEGACY: The Inheritance. An avid reader and hiker, Deb lives in the foothills of the Central Sierra and loves to spend time with her husband and family in beautiful Yosemite National Park.


Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.