Daughter of the Dawn: A totally gripping WWII historical novel with a heartbreaking and unforgettable ending

· Bookouture
5.0
1 review
Ebook
289
Pages

About this ebook

1944, Germany: The war is still raging, as a young woman named Margarete hides from the Nazis in plain sight. With each day that passes, she takes more risks. But will one of those risks ultimately take her to the most evil place on earth?

 

After a bombing led to her identity being mistaken, Margarete Rosenbaum has been living disguised as one of the Nazis themselves, for almost the entire war.

 

But secretly—aided by Stefan, a resistance fighter she’s becoming impossibly drawn to—she is trying to liberate the Jewish workers sent to work on the land she’s inherited, and to sabotage the work of the factory she’s meant to be in charge of.

 

She knows that every day she is risking her life. But she also knows what she has to do. Because it could be her on the other side of the barbed wire fence. And for every person she saves from the Nazis, it’s worth it.

 

Until she is discovered. And to protect the people she had been helping, she knows she must accept her fate. Even when they send her to the very place she’s hoped to save her prisoners from: Auschwitz… Where no one comes out alive. As the war moves towards its brutal end, will she survive to see Stefan again?

 

A totally heartbreaking story about courage, love and betrayal, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Beneath a Scarlet Sky and All the Light We Cannot See.


Readers are loving Daughter of the Dawn:

 

“If you read one book this year make it this one!… The depth of feeling in this book together with the strength of Margarete. Wow!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Right from the very start this series had me hooked, it broke my heart, made me cry, as well as pulled my heartstrings and me feel all of the emotions… A series that I think everyone should read.” Spooky’s Maze of Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

What a page turner!Riveting… Suspenseful… The themes of courage, love and betrayal make this wonderful book a definite keeper!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely fascinating… Amazing characters… A book full of emotion, heartbreak and horror that you really can’t put it down.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An absolutely triumphant finale!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5.0
1 review

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.