Holiday Romance: A totally hilarious and unforgettable Christmas romantic comedy

· Bookouture
4.8
23 reviews
Ebook
355
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

“This is officially my favorite holiday romance. I loved every single minute of it, and wished it never had to endThe epitome of the Christmas RomanceI cannot recommend this book enough.” Marensreads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

She’s meant to be catching flights, not catching feelings…

 

Molly and Andrew are just trying to get home to Ireland for the holidays, when a freak snowstorm grounds their flight.

 

Nothing romantic has ever happened between them: they’re friends and that’s all. But once a year, for the last ten years, Molly has spent seven hours and fifteen minutes sitting next to Andrew on the last flight before Christmas from Chicago to Dublin, drinking terrible airplane wine and catching up on each other’s lives. In spite of all the ways the two friends are different, it’s the holiday tradition neither of them has ever wanted to give up.

 

Molly isn’t that bothered by Christmas, but—in yet another way they’re total opposites—Andrew is a full-on fanatic for the festive season and she knows how much getting back to Ireland means to him. So, instead of doing the sane thing and just celebrating the holidays together in America, she does the stupid thing. The irrational thing. She vows to get him home. And in time for his mam’s famous Christmas dinner.

 

The clock is ticking. But Molly always has a plan. And—as long as the highly-specific combination of taxis, planes, boats, and trains all run on time—it can’t possibly go wrong.

 

What she doesn’t know is that, as the snow falls over the city and over the heads of two friends who are sure they’re not meant to be together, the universe might just have a plan of its own…

 

A totally gorgeous and escapist friends-to-lovers festive romance with a swoon-worthy hero. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Mhairi McFarlane, and Christina Lauren.

 

Readers are head over heels for Holiday Romance:

 

“SOUND THE ALARM!!! IT'S A BANGER ALERT!!!THE CUTEST AND FUNNIEST ROMCOM I’VE EVER READ!!!... I literally laughed out loud multiple times… The chemistry? Even Marie Curie couldn't handle it… ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS FOR THIS BOOK TO GET THE RECOGNITION IT DESERVES!!!!!!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OH MY GOODNESS!… I looooooved this so much!… I had to stop myself from devouring this story much faster! I wanted to enjoy every moment of Molly and Andrew's journey… And awwwwwww!!! Their chemistry!SizzlingI ABSOLUTELY FELL IN LOVE… PERFECTION!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OMG I ADOOOOOORED THIS BOOK My heart melted while witnessing Molly and Andrew slowly falling for each other… I literally found myself screaming ‘Yes, go for it! Just kiss already!’” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Oh. My. GOD. I loved this, I LOVED THIS!!Genuinely my heart was going to burst reading… I just want to say that I’m a grinch and I usually hate holiday romances but this is so so good… I LOVED IT.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I absolutely devoured this I stayed up till 7am reading this and the birds are now chirping outside5 stars!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Can I rate this more than 5 stars?… I haven't laughed out loud this much while reading… The build-up was *chef's kiss*. There was no way I could put this book down.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

The perfect book doesn’t exi… YES! Yes it does… The perfect Christmas romcom!… Read. This. Book.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

WOW JUST WOW!!!!! I’m just mind blown by how much I loved this book… One of the best Christmas stories I’ve ever read… Absolutely hilarious… I never wanted it to end.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4.8
23 reviews
Emily Crocker
October 7, 2022
I read all Catherine Walsh's books in about a week. Total! I never leave reviews but these are the best romance novels I've read in a long time... and I read a lot! Incredible deep characters that grow through the story, just raunchy enough without it being the main focus and great storyline that make me feel like I'm right there with the characters. Pleaseee keep writing!!!
Did you find this helpful?
Catherine Doyle
October 25, 2022
I got a few chapters in I couldn't put this book down. I wanted to keep reading about Molly and Andrew. A fablous Christmas romantic.
Did you find this helpful?
Claire McPartlin
October 10, 2022
This was very entertaining read set over the Christmas holiday, with great characters that I thoroughly enjoyed.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.