Silent Graves: A totally chilling crime thriller packed with suspense

· Brandon Fisher FBI Series Book 2 · Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
20 reviews

About this ebook

She knows she’s going to die when he’s finished with her, but there’s nothing she can do to save herself. Her head is spinning, and her eyes are heavy. She never should have accepted his offer to escape to his place in the country. But she thought she knew him…

The badly decomposing body of a woman is found in a farmer’s field and shows signs of bondage and torture. A ring on her finger leads to an ID and confirms a young officer’s suspicion. She’s one of several women who have been reported missing from the Prince William County area of Virginia. Trent Stenson with the Dumfries Police Department is uncovering a trend, but before he can reach out to the FBI, they show up at his door.

But Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit didn’t know about that particular murder until they arrived in the small town of Dumfries. Their initial focus had been two-fold. Amy Rogers, the wife of a wealthy media conglomerate, has gone missing, but her disappearance also shed light on a decades-long history of women vanishing from the county and along the I-95 highway corridor.

As they try to establish a link between the past and the present, bodies begin to turn up in the most gruesome of displays, and the investigation takes one dark twist after another. In order to take this serial killer down, the FBI will need all the help they can get—and Stenson is more than willing to assist. But the eager officer may lead the FBI right into a trap they never saw coming.

Silent Graves is a creepy serial-killer thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Lisa Regan, and Rachel Caine.

Readers love Silent Graves:

“Tense and terrifying.” –The Reading Café

“Nonstop action.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A mystery of tension and intrigue that grabs the reader.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An exciting and tense investigative thriller.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Awesome.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A thrill ride that is as good as any crime show.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Great characters, real dialogue and intrigue make this a stone-cold thriller.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Fantastic and kept me up all night wanting more.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Amazing Work!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Great characters and lots of twists and turns.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Very well written… Worth buying and reading.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“It’s so captivating! I highly recommend!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Great characters. I bought the full set.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Excellent story line and well written.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A real page-turner.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

20 reviews
Amanda McNamara
April 17, 2019
As always Carolyn Arnold keeps me glued to the pages and I find myself going over the story in my mind long after the book is finished! Stayed up all night to finish it, you won't be able to put it down either! Carolyn Arnold has a wealth of experience in the field of suspense and fear and she uses it to her advantage.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Patricia B
April 17, 2018
Still don't like half the main characters but the story is still good despite Brandon and co.! Horrific crimes (reads like a recount of a true crime), detailed investigation/interrogation techniques, great for keeping you up at night! Definitely makes me rethink casual dating without a GPS tracker hidden on me!
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Charlene Pearce
September 29, 2016
Couldn't put it down... Fantastic
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

To keep current on author news, sign up for Carolyn Arnold’s newsletter at

Book Series by Carolyn Arnold:

Detective Madison Knight

Brandon Fisher FBI

Detective Amanda Steele

Matthew Connor Adventure

Sara and Sean Cozy Mystery

CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international bestselling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has several continuing fiction series and has many published books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy mysteries, police procedurals, and thrillers to action adventures. Her crime fiction series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining. This led to her adopting the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives near London, Ontario, Canada with her husband and two beagles.

Follow Carolyn Arnold on social media:

Facebook: Author Carolyn Arnold

Twitter: Carolyn_Arnold

Instagram: authorcarolynarnold

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.