OCEAN OF FEAR - (The Cruise FBI Thriller Series Book 1): A Cruise FBI Thriller (The Cruise FBI Thriller Series Book 1)

· The Cruise FBI Thriller Series Book 1 · Domino INK
2 reviews

About this ebook

Blackmailed into working for the cartel, a brilliant robotics engineer helps them deliver drugs.

When an FBI agent learns the truth, will she arrest him or recruit him?

Spamming inboxes provides Baxter Cruise with easy college money after his parents die. But when he trips over the corpse of a murdered professor, his cozy world explodes. 

Avoiding the police, Baxter's professor friend, goes on the run. Is he afraid? Or is he the killer?

When a student asks Baxter for help on a project, Baxter finds out that his friend was working for the cartel. Drug running isn't in the same league as spam, but unless Baxter agrees to finish the project, they'll kill him.

While an FBI agent hunts the professor's brutal assassin, every angle of her investigation points to Baxter. He's hiding something, but he’s in too deep to trust her with the truth. 

The cartel needs Baxter’s robotics expertise for a single deadly project. After that, there’s no reason to keep him alive. Kidnapped from his ivory tower to work on weapons of destruction, he just wants to go home. 

It’s not Baxter’s war. But he’s the only one who can stop it.


Excellent Action Adventure, Great Characters, Smart, Highly Recommend 
Intricate, unexpected twists and surprises 
Breath taking thrillers that will keep you on the edge of your seat, 
lots of danger—and the ending was very satisfying. 
Murder , drug dealers , terrorists What a story ! 
superbly suspenseful 
Fast paced with plenty of shocks, twists and turns, 
Action packed and full of suspense. 
There’s simply no stopping point 
gripping from start to finish... 


All my stories intersect, so your favorite characters in one novel may reappear in a completely different series.  Mine is a single story world, where storylines and people cross into other lives. Consequently, my books could be read either by series or by the order in which they were written, so I’ve included both lists:

The Masters CIA Thriller Series

   3 LIES



The Cruise FBI Thriller Series




The Fender Hacker Thriller Series


By Publication Date:

   3 LIES







If you enjoy my work, please tell your friends and leave a review.  Your good opinion matters to me and encourages other readers to try my novels. I’d consider it a favor.

All the best,


p.s.  I love to hear from readers.  You can find me and get a free thriller at Helen Hanson dot com

Ratings and reviews

2 reviews

About the author

Bestselling author Helen Hanson writes page-blistering thrillers about desperate people with a techno bent. For source material, she ran a software company, built video games, and opened many a door for her dogs. For fun, Helen flew a Mooney over the Golden Gate Bridge, traveled 100+ mph over Highway 17 to the coast, and annihilated an entire Cub Scout pack in laser tag. There were no prisoners to take. She admits that your ink pens are not safe near her and that she can mimic the sound of most farm animals.

Always pleased to hear from book lovers, join Helen in her Thrillers Behind the Firewall Readers Group and claim a FREE BOOK at www.HelenHanson.com.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Continue the series

More by Helen Hanson

Similar ebooks