The Lost Letters of Ireland: A heart-warming and unforgettable Irish romance

· Bookouture
5.0
1 review
Ebook
289
Pages

About this ebook

A captivating story about long-lost family secrets that will whisk you away to the village of Sandy Cove on the gorgeous Irish coast.


Edwina is looking for a fresh start. So when a friend suggests she renovates a series of coastguard cottages in the tiny village of Sandy Cove, she wonders if the beautiful Irish seaside town might be her chance for a new beginning.

 

Soon after she arrives, Edwina meets Shane O’Flaherty, a charming local doctor, with whom she feels an instant connection. As the pair walk the streets of the picturesque village together, Edwina’s feelings grow stronger, and she begins to wonder whether Sandy Cove might be the place she can finally call home. 

 

But when Edwina discovers a message in a bottle, written twenty years ago and washed ashore at Wild Rose Bay, she is haunted by its contents. Touched by the heartbreaking letter, Edwina resolves to find the person who wrote it.

 

As she begins to uncover the identity of the person who wrote the letter all those years ago, everything Edwina thought she knew about Shane changes in an instant. Has she unearthed a secret that should never have come to light? And does her heart still lie in Sandy Cove?

 

Fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Mary Alice Monroe and Debbie Macomber will fall in love with this delightful, feel-good Irish romance.

 

Praise for Susanne O’Leary:

 

OMG! OMG!!… I cannot remember the last time I was so gutted to come to the end of a book!!… I absolutely fell in love… A heart-warming, page-turning and stunning book which took my heart away.’ Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was completely captivated… Amazing… So moving and completely melted my heart. This story is uplifting and inspiring and I found it to be unputdownableI absolutely loved it.’ Page Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Completely and sincerely captivated my heart! I adored this enthralling novel from start to finish… a beautiful ending that made my Irish soul sing. Susanne O’Leary has delivered an unforgettable tale that tugs on the ancestral heart strings in a big and lasting way.’ Cindy L Spear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Truly touched my heart. Impossible to put down, this moving story kept me tapping the screen of my Kindle deep into the night until I reached the heart-warming conclusion… a stellar read, one that will be with me for a long while.’ Robin Loves Reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Really truly amazing. Wow… This book is utterly delightful… Be prepared to be swept up in this story and these characters. I’m ready to go to Ireland now!’ @oh.happy.reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Idyllic and so beautifully described you feel you are actually there. I’m looking forward to a return visit to this gorgeous little village!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5.0
1 review
Marnie Harrison
October 20, 2022
A tale of family secrets, love and finding ones self, this book made my heart smile. Set in the village of Sandy Cove, on the Irish Coast, brings this gorgeous story to life and drew me into our lead Edwina’s world as she goes on a journey in search of new beginnings. Beautifully written with a cast of wonderful characters, I throughly enjoyed this book and I look forward to reading more from the author..
Third-party review
The Fifth book in a series of books a small town in County Kerry. Each book is a romantic tale.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.