Layers Off

· MyLit Publishing
4.4
35 reviews
Ebook
330
Pages

About this ebook

<p><b><i>She’s gone through hell and back.<br>He’s kept a secret that could send her there again.<br>And they’re fighting their way back to each other.</i></b><br><br>Bullied, lied to, tortured, sold, used and abused, Kendra Knight has lived a life like a never-ending nightmare until the man she loves finally rescued her. Memories of her imprisonment as a sex slave haunt her daily, yet she struggles to remember her past. <br><br>Julian Cross, owner of a top investigations firm, has kept a secret from the woman he loves since the day he met Kendra. He watched her grow and fall in love with his brother Tristan, only to be broken into pieces in the end. Now, he vows to stand by her side until she’s well again, so that he can finally tell her the dismal truth about their pasts.<br><br>Will the truth finally set Kendra free or will it break not one, but two hearts?<br><br>Read Kendra and Julian’s story of beating the odds in the final novel in the Layers Trilogy, Layers Off.<br><br><b>Note: </b>This book is the third book of a Trilogy that is designed to be read in order. <br><b> Warning:</b> Intended for adult audience.<br><br>******************<br><br>For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!</p><p>Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, womens fiction, suspense, lacey silks, family drama, standalone, series, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, strong female protagonist, racy, secret, private investigator, revenge romance, love triangle, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, billionaire romance, adventure, series, rich man romance, sex trafficking books, amnesia romance novels, love triangle romance, dominant alpha male romance possessive, friends to lovers amnesia, human trafficking romance</p><p><br></p>
4.4
35 reviews
Terri Mariano
July 30, 2014
Book 3 of triology had everything and everybody. It was way more than I expected. Action, drama and love if it was a movie I'd pay to see it. The characters and the sex was flawless. I couldn't put it down...LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
1 person found this review helpful
Gary Bull
August 27, 2014
Would love to see in the movies and am so looking forward to the next series
Sharron Byrd
January 21, 2015
Absolutely loved this series. Read all three books in one night. Shattered that i am finished!!!!!!
1 person found this review helpful

About the author

USA Today Bestselling Author Lacey Silks writes erotic and contemporary romances with a touch of suspense. She’s a happily married wife with two kids who uses her husband to test out the more intimate scenes for her writing – he said he doesn’t mind it at all.

When she’s not thinking about writing suspenseful and heart-throbbing yet gut-wrenching stories, Lacey enjoys camping and skiing with her family (not at the same time, but she also lives in a YOLO state of mind so you never know). She’s an early bird by nature, but loves the nightly adventures with her hubby which provide good content for her books.

Lacey likes to make her readers blush. She judges men by the size of their feet and loves sexy lingerie, though her favourite piece of clothing is a birthday suit.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.