Frost (Midnight Ice Book One)

· Midnight Ice Book 1 · Kaitlyn Davis
4.6
100 reviews
Ebook
300
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A vampire thief on the run.

A tracker determined to catch her.

A love not even fate saw coming.


Vampire lore meets ancient Greek mythology in this action-packed paranormal romance perfect for fans of Shadowhunters, Fallen, and A Shade of Vampire! 


All vampire thief Pandora Scott wants to do is put her old life behind her. That's a lot easier said than done when a supernaturally enhanced tracker, who also happens to be her ex-boyfriend, is determined to hunt her down.


After four years of running, she's finally been caught--and that's not even the worst part.


When her latest heist goes south, the head vampire of New York lays a price on her head for snatching a prized-possession from his personal vault. Now she has two choices--rely on Jax, the boy who broke her heart, or accept help from Sam, a mysterious vampire who knows more than he's letting on.


Naturally, she goes with secret option number three--run like hell.


But this time, escape won't be so easy. Because even a super-speedy vampire with the ability to disappear can't outrun her own destiny...


MIDNIGHT ICE is a modern retelling of the Pandora myth in a paranormal world filled with vampires, slayers, were-creatures, angels, titans, and more! Scroll up and click buy now to begin a series that will suck you in and leave you wanting more!


Rave Reviews for MIDNIGHT ICE!


"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" - Betwixt the Pages


"I am in love with Pandora, she is badass!" - E.A. Walsh


"Exciting, suspenseful and full of intrigue." - Jodi Hunter


"A must-read for anybody that is a huge fan of original vampire stories!" - Brandy


"5 stars for this supernatural read that I couldn't put down!" - The Thought Spot


"This series has been the highlight of my year." - Lilly's Book World


"Holy crap that was awesome!!" - Loves Great Reads


"Twist after twist that keeps you glued to the pages." - Nancy Allen


Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Paranormal, Vampires, Angels, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy, Mythology, Titans, Greek Gods, Roman Gods, Shapeshifters

4.6
100 reviews
David egglestone
January 29, 2017
Absolutely loved this book I've just finished it😊 . I am So sad😯 cannot to reading on ! Such a lovely daydream ☺from start too end with lots of excitement , just wished I could keep reading on too the next book !😞 thanks jeanette
8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Marie Claire
January 2, 2018
I love the book, it's engaging and filled with struggles that readers can relate to. It's action-packed and had me sitting on the edge of my seat. With a heroine with a Bad ass abilities. Characters that are lovable as hell. And a pinch of romance and heartbreak to go along with it. This book made me realize the value of Hope. We should never loss hope because somewhere out there someone cares, that there is still hope for you to do what you love, even though it make seem like it's impossible. Because its hope that keeps us going and it is hope that keeps our dreams alive. I am honest when I say that this book is worth your time and will be making you crave for more. P.S. I received a free review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review :)
8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
YA/NA Book Divas (Laura & Emma)
February 12, 2017
I always enjoy reading this author's books and this one was no exception. The world building as always was on point and the plot was well constructed and full of mystery. If you have read the Midnight Fire series, then you will love the special appearances that some characters make in this book. Be ready for the action and the new characters that come to life in Frost. {I received an eARC when I signed up to host the book tour. I made no guarantee of a favorable review and the opinions expressed here are unbiased and my own.}
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Kaitlyn Davis, a bestselling author with over a quarter of a million books sold, writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended her work as "must-read romance."


Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at: KaitlynDavisBooks@gmail.com


Sign up for Kaitlyn's newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletter

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.