Table for Four: A Medical Thriller

· Table for Four Series Book 1 · Chris Bliersbach

About this ebook

A blockbuster Alzheimer’s cure. A murder and unexplained deaths. Two aggrieved parties meet by chance. Will they expose the truth or die trying?

Curt’s wife is brutally murdered, and now he’s struggling to raise his two kids and searching for answers. When his wife’s killer suddenly dies from unexplained causes, the answers Curt sought may have perished as well.

Jackie’s living the dream. She’s engaged to her college sweetheart and just landed an exciting job as a Pharmaceutical Rep with a company that has discovered a cure for Alzheimer’s. However, her enthusiasm hits a snag when a boorish doctor with questionable ethics wants to sample something other than the company’s pharmaceuticals.

Serendipity brings Curt and Jackie together, helping them uncover a shocking truth. Exposing the truth could save countless lives and reveal the possible connection to the killer’s murderous actions and sudden death. However, the truth will not set them free but entangle them in a life and death crusade.

Table for Four is the first book in this page-turning medical thriller series, including Dying to Recall and Memory’s Hope. It’s a captivating story of two people, linked by tragedy, who take on Big Pharma only to find themselves targets in a deadly scheme of greed and corruption.

Pick it up now. You’ll have trouble putting it down.

A portion of the proceeds from this series is donated to the Alzheimer’s Foundation of America.

About the author

Chris Bliersbach is originally from St. Paul, Minnesota, and now lives in Henderson, Nevada. His book credits include:

The Table for Four series about a pharmaceutical company’s discovery of a cure for Alzheimer’s that has ominous and unforeseen consequences. The series includes Table for Four, Dying to Recall, and Memory’s Hope.

The Aja Minor series, about a teenager that overcomes many challenges to discover she has unique powers, earning her an invitation to join the FBI to bring criminals to justice. The series includes Aja Minor: Gifted or Cursed, Aja Minor: Fountain of Youth, and Aja Minor: Predatorville.

He is currently working on a horror series. The first book in the series, Old Lady Ketchel's Revenge, will be published in May 2021 with Hagatha Ketchel Unhinged planned for release in Fall 2021.

He has also published a standalone novel and two poetry books. Loving You From My Grave is a wholesome and inspirational romance novel about the power of love in the face of tragic pasts, generational and racial differences, and death. Little Bird on My Balcony, is a selection of poems he wrote in his 20’s that speak to the love, loss, longing, and levity of navigating young adulthood. Adilynn’s Lullaby is a collection of inspirational poems, about love and loss that he wrote in memory of his granddaughter and mother.

Before devoting himself full-time to writing, he worked in healthcare for 38 years. During that time, he authored many professional journal articles as well as a textbook on healthcare quality improvement.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.