Shadows and Twilight: A slow-burn epic fantasy romance

· The Dragon Portal Book 4 · Jamie A. Waters
4.6
31 reviews
Ebook
486
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Read the new romantic fantasy series by award-winning author, Jamie A. Waters…


Sabine owes her life to the two demon brothers who helped keep her hidden from the fae for the past ten years.


When she learns Dax has been forced back to the underworld to stand trial for his treasonous crimes, Sabine races to their volcanic home to save him. What she discovers is a long-hidden truth that will shape the future or their world or destroy it.


Only an ancient weapon of power can shatter the portal's bindings...


The demons secretly recognize Sabine as the true queen of the Unseelie, and they're determined to keep her for their own purposes. With her magic, they can escape the underworld and declare vengeance on those who oppose them.


But first, they must destroy all her ties to the light, including the man she loves.



Shadows and Twilight is the fourth novel in The Dragon Portal series, a romantic epic fantasy adventure featuring fae, dragons, and demons. This is an action-packed romantasy adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat into all hours of the night. Perfect for fans of T.A. White, Ilona Andrews, Sarah J. Maas, and Jennifer L. Armentrout. 

Ratings and reviews

4.6
31 reviews
Sam E.
August 25, 2022
Not a single sentence was wasted in these pages, every moment serving to further solidify the bonds between Sabine and her friends. The last quarter of the book flew by in a stressful frenzy of concern for these characters I've become thoroughly addicted to, with so many masterful twists tossed in that I could barely catch my breath. The banter, the action, the heat that sizzles between so many of them, the weaving of the story with each new choice Sabine faces... It's a captivating story.
Did you find this helpful?
Dawn Hughes
August 25, 2022
I want to thank Jamie A Waters for the ARC. I am willingly posting an unbiased review. I have reviewed every book in this series. I will admit this was my least favourite. I struggled to get into the story. I'm not sure if it was because of how long it had been since I read the last book, or if it was just how the story continued. I felt there were some unnecessary vocabulary used. Random words that the author seemed to throw in almost to prove she could. I love vocabulary and using new words, but some of the ones she used just missed their mark. It's annoying to constantly look up meanings to words. I couldn't remember many of the scenes from book 3, even though there were several times things were mentioned. Again this may have been due to the length of time between book 3 and 4. Hopefully the next in series is quicker. The second half of the book was fantastic. I still love the characters and storyline and am looking forward to the next in series.
Did you find this helpful?
Lauren Wanzer
August 27, 2022
The odyssey continues as Sabine works to establish another alliance. More challenges and responsibilities are placed on her shoulders as she establishes her place as Queen. This series should be read in order but there are enough clues throughout that you don't have to read the previous 3 books.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Jamie A. Waters is an award-winning epic fantasy romance author and dragon enthusiast. Weaving together magic, intrigue, and some delicious romance, she creates memorable and immersive worlds that provide the perfect escape. Her books features strong, capable heroines and their swoon-worthy heroes who will stop at nothing to save the day. 


Jamie currently resides in Florida with two neurotic dogs who enjoy stealing socks. When she's not pursuing her passion of writing, she's usually trying to learn new and interesting random things (like how to pick locks or use the self-cleaning feature of the oven without setting off the fire alarm). In her downtime, she enjoys reading on her Kindle, playing computer games, painting, or acting as a referee between the dragons and fairies currently at war inside her closet.

You can learn more by visiting: www.jamieawaters.com

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.