Heart of a Cowboy

Texas Brides & Bachelors

Book 1
DCP Publishing, LLC
Free sample

<p><b>If they can overcome their past these cowboys will make great husbands.</b><br><br>As a kid Luke Holden and his brothers grew up in a bad home situation until they left to make it on their own in the rodeo. Now, Luke’s bought a ranch and is determined to expand it so his brothers will have a legacy that has nothing to do with the legacy of their past. Finding a wife is not on his to-do list.<br><br>But he wasn’t counting on sassy Montana Brown coming to town with her undeniable charm and determination to go for her rodeo dreams.<br><br>Now he’s got her on his mind and if the Mule Hollow matchmakers have their way he’ll soon have her on his heart. <br></p>
Read more
Collapse

More by Debra Clopton

See more
Sometimes a dream might need a rewrite…


Erin Sinclair’s dream of running a successful B&B is on shaky ground. Her tiny Inn is building a good reputation but needs more guest and more good reviews. When a New York Times bestselling author’s agent books the honeymoon suite as a writing retreat it is an opportunity to put The Inn at Sunset Bay on the map. The Nash Bond is coming to her B&B for two months and Erin can hardly believe it. But he has a reputation of being hard to handle when he’s in the midst of a book. And he’s reclusive too. So what is he doing coming to her B&B? And what if she’s unable to satisfy him? What if instead of a good review he gives her a terrible review?


Everything is on the line, is she up for the challenge? She has to be.


Nash Bond needs this book. He needs to get out of the slump he’s in, but a year ago his life changed when he lost his adoptive father, his hero and the words that had once flowed without worry suddenly dried up in his grief. Now his agent is shaking things up by booking him a special room in a special place, her words, and she insist he give it a try. She reminds him his publisher is getting impatient. He knows everything is on the line. He doesn’t like it at all and when he meets the gorgeous, but pushy B&B owner sparks fly. He’s suddenly feeling things he’s never felt before…but with his past he knows all too well that longing for love leaves a person open to pain thus he locked his heart away a long time ago and has no plans to change.


But on the shores of Sunset Bay can romance bloom? Can love heal a broken heart and give him a happily-ever-after he never thought he wanted? Or needed?


SUNSET BAY ROMANCE SERIES

Longing for Love

Longing for a Hero

Longing for Love

Longing for Ever-After (Coming Soon)

Longing for I Do (Coming Soon)

Longing for You (Coming Soon)


WINDSWEPT BAY SERIES

From This Moment On (FREE)

Somewhere With You

With This Kiss

Forever and For Always

Holding Out For Love

With This Ring

With This Promise

With This Pledge

With This Wish

With This Forever

With This Vow


COWBOYS OF RANSOM CREEK SERIES

Her Cowboy Hero

The Cowboy's Bride for Hire

Cooper: Charmed by the Cowboy

Shane: The Cowboy's Junk-Store Princess

Vance: Her Second Chance Cowboy

Drake: The Cowboy and Maisy Love

Brice: Not Quite Looking for a Family


NEW HORIZON RANCH SERIES

Her Texas Cowboy (FREE)

Rafe

Chase

Ty

Dalton

Maddie's Secret Baby

Treb

Austin


She has released 13 books in Enhanced Editions with extra audio clips and photos inside of her TEXAS MATCHMAKERS SERIES set in her world of Mule Hollow. These Christian Romances will soothe your heart and tickle your soul:

Dream With Me, Cowboy

Be My Love, Cowboy

This Hearts Yours, Cowboy

Hold Me, Cowboy

Be Mine, Cowboy

Marry Me, Cowboy

Cherish Me, Cowboy

Surprise Me, Cowboy

Serenade Me, Cowboy

Return To Me, Cowboy

Love Me, Cowboy

Ride With Me, Cowboy

Dance With Me, Cowboy


The TURNER CREEK RANCH SERIES that continues the Mule Hollow books:

Treasure Me, Cowboy

Rescue Me, Cowboy

Complete Me, Cowboy

Sweet Talk Me, Cowboy


TEXAS BRIDES & BACHELORS SERIES

Heart of a Cowboy

Trust of a Cowboy

True Love of a Cowboy


Topics: Cowboy romance, rodeo, clean and wholesome romance, western romance, sweet romance, contemporary romance, military romance, series, romantic suspense series, mystery, romance, funny romance, modern romance, urban romance, Texas, Texas cowboys, Texas romance, beach reads, wealthy, USA today, USA today bestseller, horses in romance, small town romance, smart romance, mystery, dogs in romance, lighthearted romance, hot romance, debra clopton, debra clopton romance, proposal, proposal romance, engagement, engagement romance, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, contemporary, contemporary romance, romance series, long series, long romance series, army, army series, former military, cop, police officer, policeman, cop romance, wealthy hero, rancher, firefighter, fireman, fireman romance, sassy, strong heroine, captivating romance, sparks, loyalty, swoon, contemporary, Medical examiner, Doctor, best friend, friends to lovers, girl next door, Perfect for readers who love Samantha Chase, Debbie Macomber, Melody Grace, Annie Rains, Carolyn Brown, Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin, Pamela Kelley, Pamela M. Kelley, Kay Correll, Susan Mallery, Jill Sanders, Hope Ramsay, Jean Oram, Becky Wade, Denise Hunter, Chris Keniston, Linda Lael Miller, Jennifer Ryan, Maisey Yates, A. J. Pine, C. J. Carmical, Lori Wilde, Shanae Johnson, Callie J. Brooks, Cora Seton, Jennifer Ashely, Hallmark Movies, Hallmark Romance, Barbara Freethy, Bridesmaid Series, Beach reads, happily-ever-after, sexy heroes in clean and wholesome books, books under $4.00

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
DCP Publishing, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 13, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
223
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781949492552
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Christian / Classic & Allegory
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
When runaway bride, Sadie Archer’s car breaks down on the outskirts of Mule Hollow, Texas, she’s not exactly dressed to fix the blown tire. Then again, she hadn’t planned on this road trip or her life falling apart a week before her wedding. But now that she’s hit the road, destination unknown, Sadie’s decided it’s time to disappear for a while and find out exactly what it is she wants out of life. But first she needs to change her flat tire and that is easier said than done when one is wearing…

A bunny suit!

Ex-cowboy star Rafe Masterson thinks he’s seeing things at first but yes—that is definitely a female head sticking out of the furry white bunny suit, tangling with a spare tire. A cowboy who guards his heart carefully, he’s still always willing to help someone in need…even one wearing white fur from top to bottom. Completely captivated by the unusual woman, Rafe senses she’s in trouble in more ways than the flat tire. He’s part owner of the New Horizon Ranch and offers her a job as cook—even though they don’t need a cook.

Sadie accepts even though she can’t really cook but this is the perfect answer to her needs right now…and how hard can it be anyway?

These two might be down-on-love but love hasn’t given up on them and the Matchmaking Posse of Mule Hollow has just gotten them in their sights...


5 Star reviews are coming in from all over for  Debra Clopton's New Horizon Ranch Series~           

I hungered for more~ ( reviewed 5 Stars Norma Lee)

Spunk and grit... fun and love From the first paragraph Maddie's spunk and grit shine through. As Cliff begins to knock the wall down around her heart, the fun and sweet love take their place. ( reviewed 5 Stars Reviewer)
 
This was a  GIFT~(5 Stars reviewed by Marie)
 
 Beautifully written true life story. Humorous, sad, caring with a cowboy who really knows how to treat a lady... (Reviewed 5 Stars by Lubel) 
 
 I LOVED this book! Can't wait to read more...(reviewed 5 Stars Jamie K)
 
 Never miss another book by Debra join her newsletter debraclopton.com 

More Books by Debra in her 5 star Bestselling series! 
 
New Horizon Ranch 
HER TEXAS COWBOY #1 FREE (New Horizon Ranch)
RAFE book #2 (New Horizon Ranch)
CHASE book #3 (New Horizon Ranch)
TY book #4 (New Horizon Ranch)
DALTON book #5 (New Horizon Ranch)
MADDIE'S SECRET BABY short story #6 (New Horizon Ranch)
TREB #7 (New Horizon Ranch)
AUSTIN #8 (New Horizon Ranch)
more in this series coming soon

***NEW SERIES****WINDSWEPT BAY SERIES
FROM THIS MOMENT ON #1 FREE (Windswept Bay)
SOMEWHERE WITH YOU #2 (Windswept Bay)
WITH THIS KISS short story #3 (Windswept Bay)
FOREVER AND FOR ALWAYS #4 (Windswept Bay)
more in this series coming soon!!!

What readers are saying:
Debra always delivers...
Couldn't put it down!
Debra gives readers what they want.
I've read every book Debra Clopton has written and as usual I couldn't put this one down!
Key Words: Sweet Romance, cowboys, western contemporary, love story, Texas Matchmakers, brides, weddings, small town romance

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.