Take: A Dark Mafia Romance

· Villains Club Book 2 · Dark Vine Media LLC
4.4
30 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

The second book in the Villains Club series about five billionaire brothers, all anti-heroes you're going to love! Don't miss this dark romance!

Trace Rule takes what he wants in this world.

Jewels, money, anything he desires, thanks to his skill as a thief.

There’s nothing like the thrill of possessing what isn’t his.

But he’s not supposed to steal another man’s wife, especially the wife of a fellow Villains Club member.

The problem is when he sets his sights on me, I don’t know who I’m dealing with. Powerful, manipulative, and charming, he doesn’t take no for an answer.

If only I loved my husband. If only he cared about me. If only ours wasn’t a marriage of convenience.

If only I could find it in me to say no.

A villain skilled at taking what he desires has chosen me for his next crime.

There’s nowhere for me to hide when Trace Rule decides what he wants.


Topics: dark romance, organized crime thrillers, crime thrillers, romantic suspense, anti-hero, mafia romance, contemporary romance, women's psychological fiction, villain, happily ever after, standalone, kidnapping thriller, suspense thriller, organized crime romance, Gothic romance, kidnapping thrillers romance, women's crime fiction, organized crime romance mafia, dark suspense thriller romance, Abbi Cook

 

Perfect for fans of Renee Rose, Faith Summers, Zoe Black, J.L. Beck, Natasha Knight, Jane Henry, Rina Kent, Vanessa Vale, Lee Savino, Anna Zaires, A. Zavarelli, Clarissa Wild, Stasia Black, Alta Hensley, CD Reiss, Julia Sykes, Skye Warren, Pepper Winters, Penelope Sky, Aleatha Romig, Charmaine Pauls, Amelia Wilde, Willow Winters

Ratings and reviews

4.4
30 reviews
Lona Hammond
September 17, 2022
oddly romantic, dark and deadly with fubar family drama
Did you find this helpful?
Rametsi Pulane
December 8, 2023
Good book
Did you find this helpful?
charity collalti
September 19, 2022
good book
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Romance you love with the darkness you crave

Abbi Cook grew up wondering if she was different because she always wanted to know more about the villain than the hero in the stories she read. When she got older, she found there were others in the world like her and devoured their writing, loving every dark word. She’s written her own tales for years, but in 2019 she decided it was time to take the next step and publish them. She’s never looked back since that day.

Readers can find her at her website at abbicook.com, on FB and IG, and through email at abbicookauthor@gmail.com

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.