Watch Her Disappear

Detective Josie Quinn

Book 14
Bookouture
37
Free sample

The girl’s prom dress, the color of champagne, shimmers in the dying light. A corsage of wilting pink sweetheart roses decorates her wrist. She is perfectly still, lying on the ground like a delicate china doll, trapped forever in a sleep from which she will never wake…

 

When a call comes in about a young girl found dead at a high school prom—her life drained away from a fatal stab wound—Detective Josie Quinn drops everything to attend the scene. Taking in the girl’s neatly braided hair, Josie feels a flicker of recognition. But no one comes forward to identify this innocent child, murdered on what should have been the happiest night of her life.  

 

Trawling missing persons files, Josie realizes where she has seen the girl before. Gemma Farmer disappeared a few months ago, shattering her family. But why would her body appear now, on her sixteenth birthday? Josie’s only clue is the five neat little cuts on Gemma’s pale arm. Days later, another missing girl shows up, tucked neatly into her bed on the morning of her birthday, her favourite teddy beside her, her skin as cold as ice—and the autopsy reveals scars on her arm matching Gemma’s.

 

Her head spinning, Josie fears the marks are a serial killer’s twisted way of counting his victims. But where are the other girls he’s killed, and how many more could follow? The case takes a terrifying turn when a local teen goes missing just days before she turns sixteen.

 

Clock ticking, Josie turns the town upside down in search of answers. But when her own chief comes forward with a missing piece in this devastating puzzle spanning decades, will it be enough to get inside the mind of the most unexpected and elusive killer she has ever encountered, or will another precious life be taken?

 

An absolutely heart-stopping and totally unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. You will be up all night biting your nails and turning pages! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

 

Everyone is talking about Watch Her Disappear:

 

“Devoured in one sittingLove, love, LOVE this series!!… Oh my gosh, I love these books!!…I LOVE this series!! Tropicaldelusions, 5 stars

 

I literally finished this book in two daysI couldn't put it down! I absolutely love Josie and her team… You will be as addicted as I am!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

My number one best read this year!I could not put this downstayed up all night to finish… I didn’t see the plot twists coming. I can’t rave enough about this book. Stop what you’re doing and go get this book. Prepare for a breakneck speed rollercoaster ride. Bonus star alert!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

WOW! Lisa Regan hits it out of the park again!!! Buckle up... and enjoy the ride!” Absolutereading, 5 stars

 

Kept me up late at night glued to the pagefabulous… a totally unputdownable read…Brilliant characters, amazing five-star plot and a superb read. What more would you want, I loved it and can’t wait for the next one in the series.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“I could not put this book down. Could. Not. Walk. AwayWOWyou better hold on or get whiplash.” Goodreads reviewer

 

“BUCKLE UPnever-ending twists and turns. You think you know what to expect… and then BAM she hits you with something so out of the blue that you can’t help but gasp.” Katie Mettner Books, 5 stars

 

Mind-blowingly brilliant!! I read it in a day… just blew me away!!… Worth 10 stars if possible. A must-read.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Read more
Collapse
4.8
37 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 12, 2022
Read more
Collapse
Pages
400
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781803143194
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Crime & Mystery
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.