Just Destiny

Destiny

Book 2
Sold by Theresa Rizzo
2
Free sample

For readers of Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse, and Diane Chamberlain comes this emotional tale of family, love, loss, and resilience. 

Just Destiny is a love story wrapped in suspenseful courtroom drama. It's about a grieving young woman, willing to risk embarrassment and possibly revealing long-held family secrets in court, for the right to conceive her dead husband's baby, and her lawyer, bestfriend's struggle to help her, despite his reservations.

"Highly thought-provoking and packs an emotional punch! Easily an eight-hanky read! ...Just Destiny breaks the mold with its unique and compelling story of love and loss." ~InD'taleMagazine

What would you do if your whole world fell apart?

Jenny Harrison made some poor choices in the past, but marrying Gabe was the best thing she’d ever done. They had the perfect marriage, until a tragic accident leaves Gabe brain dead and her world in ruins.

Devastated by grief, she decides to preserve the best of their love by conceiving his child, but Gabe’s family is adamantly opposed, even willing to chance exposing long-held family secrets to stop her. Caught in a web of twisted motives and contentious legal issues, Jenny turns to best friend and attorney, Steve Grant. Steve wants to help Jenny, but he has reservations and secrets of his own.

When something so private and simple turns public and complicated, will Jenny relent? What is Steve willing to sacrifice to help Jenny?

 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Creating manuscripts for over 18 years, Theresa Rizzo is a bestselling, award-winning author who writes emotional stories that explore the complexity of relationships and families through real-life trials. 
Born and raised in Grosse Pointe, Michigan, she currently lives outside of Boulder, Colorado with her husband of thirty-two years. After attaining a BS in Nursing, Theresa retired to raise four wonderful children.

Read more
Collapse
3.5
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Theresa Rizzo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 12, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
357
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780989045032
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life
Fiction / Legal
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.