To Kill a Fae: A fae dragon fantasy romance with demons witches and pixies

· The Dragon Portal Book 1 · Hidden Realms Publishing
4.7
252 reviews
Ebook
338
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Read the new romantic fantasy series by award-winning author, Jamie A. Waters…


Marked for death, Sabine escaped from her home and fled to a human city. 


But the Wild Hunt will never give up.


For more than a decade, she’s kept her head down and avoided talking about her past.


Even the best-laid plans eventually fall apart…


When a charismatic stranger arrives, Sabine is unwittingly drawn to him and his power. Keeping her distance is nearly impossible, especially after a life debt is called due and she’s tasked with helping him steal a rare artifact.


In order to break the magical barriers protecting the item and save her companions, Sabine will be forced to drop her glamour and reveal her true identity. 


The Fae aren’t the only ones hunting her.


And the most dangerous monsters aren’t always confined to the dark.


To Kill a Fae is the first novel in The Dragon Portal series, a slow-burn romantic fantasy featuring fae, dragons, and demons. This is an action-packed adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat into all hours of the night. Perfect for fans of T.A. White, Ilona Andrews, Sarah J. Maas, and Jennifer L. Armentrout. 

4.7
252 reviews
Kirsten Huskić
September 27, 2019
In this, the start of a new series, we're introduced to Sabine. She is a Fae living amongst humans, in a bid to hide herself from her enemies. Unfortunately, no one can stay hidden forever. We meet a range of characters - demons, goblins and pixies, and others - all who have an invested interest in Sabine's welfare. There is a lot happening in the book, but I feel there is still so much more to discover about these characters, the Fae world, and Sabine, in particular. This story hooked me from the first chapter, and kept me interested (and intrigued!) throughout. I look forward to reading the next in the series. I would love to see what happens from here.
10 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Scarolet Ellis
September 27, 2019
To Kill a Fae (The Dragon Portal Series, Book 1) by Jamie A. Waters is a wonderful story to read. This is book number one in this wonderful start to a brand new series that I loved reading. I highly recommend this stoyr to everyone who loves reading about paranormal romances and fantasy. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Ralf Tenbrink
December 29, 2021
I really loved this story and the twists. Great character development and a lot of backstory. It is a bit slow sometimes but still keeps you interested. I am intrigued to see how this continues and I will get the second book. Not many books in 2021 have been good enough for me to buy the second one.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Jamie A. Waters is an award-winning, fantasy and science-fiction writer. Her first novel was a winner of the Readers' Favorite Award in Science-Fiction/Fantasy Romance and the CIPA EVVY Award in Science-Fiction. 


Jamie currently resides in Florida with two neurotic dogs who enjoy stealing socks. When she's not pursuing her passion of writing, she's usually trying to learn new and interesting random things (like how to pick locks or use the self-cleaning feature of the oven without setting off the fire alarm). In her downtime, she enjoys reading on her Kindle, playing computer games, painting, or acting as a referee between the dragons and fairies currently at war inside her closet. 


You can learn more by visiting: www.jamieawaters.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.