To Kill a Fae: A slow-burn epic fantasy romance

· The Dragon Portal Book 1 · Hidden Realms Publishing
4.7
298 reviews
Ebook
338
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

The darkness holds more than secrets...


Marked for death and on the run from the Wild Hunt, Sabine has managed to evade her fate for over a decade. But when a charming stranger with a hidden power enters her life, she is drawn into a perilous mission that threatens to shatter her veil of secrecy.


Sabine is the key to unlocking a powerful artifact's defenses, but doing so means exposing her true identity and darkest secrets. In a world where the deadliest monsters don't always lurk in shadows, Sabine's battle for survival is only beginning.


To Kill a Fae is the first novel in The Dragon Portal series, a romantic epic fantasy adventure featuring fae, dragons, and demons. This is an action-packed romantasy that will keep you on the edge of your seat into all hours of the night. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout, T.A. White, and Leigh Bardugo. 

Ratings and reviews

4.7
298 reviews
Patricia Young
December 28, 2023
thrilling fantasy. very well-written. as with most fantasies, To Kill a Fae is an installment in a complex series as well as point in both a personal and a world wide drama. Overall, Sabin is part of fate's (the old gods'?) plan to clean up the mess left after the gods' war millennia ago. World-wide she is destined to reunite the Seelie and Unseelie Fae and apparently has a part in resealing the portal shutting out the gods and their strife at behest of a dragon who looks set to be her soulmate. On a personal note she seeks safety from her family whom she is not yet strong enough to challenge. Busy savior, that. All primary and secondary characters are strong individuals with distinct, needed skills and insights whose moves are clearly plotted. The writing is clean and literate, a joy to read. I look forward to seeing the plot come to fruition. I hope you join me.
Did you find this helpful?
iselin johansen
September 30, 2023
Really enjoyed the plot, character building and could not lay it down. Finished it in a day, bought book 2 through 4 and pre ordered 5. Can't wait to continue emersing myself in this story and see what it unfolds. Good job and thank you for the read!
Did you find this helpful?
Scarolet Ellis
September 27, 2019
To Kill a Fae (The Dragon Portal Series, Book 1) by Jamie A. Waters is a wonderful story to read. This is book number one in this wonderful start to a brand new series that I loved reading. I highly recommend this stoyr to everyone who loves reading about paranormal romances and fantasy. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Jamie A. Waters is an award-winning epic fantasy romance author and dragon enthusiast. Weaving together magic, intrigue, and some delicious romance, she creates memorable and immersive worlds that provide the perfect escape. Her books features strong, capable heroines and their swoon-worthy heroes who will stop at nothing to save the day. 


Jamie currently resides in Florida with two neurotic dogs who enjoy stealing socks. When she's not pursuing her passion of writing, she's usually trying to learn new and interesting random things (like how to pick locks or use the self-cleaning feature of the oven without setting off the fire alarm). In her downtime, she enjoys reading on her Kindle, playing computer games, painting, or acting as a referee between the dragons and fairies currently at war inside her closet.

You can learn more by visiting: www.jamieawaters.com

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.