His Metal Maiden: Space Lords Book 3: A Qurilixen World Novel

· Space Lords Book 3 · The Raven Books LLC
4.8
29 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

These space pirates sail the high skies looking for adventure, and a woman to end their curse.

Dragon-shifter Lochlann left home to avoid a war he didn’t believe in. Now as Captain of The Conqueror, in charge of a misfit crew, all he wants is to return without the label of coward. He’s been offered one chance at redemption: Find Margot, a noblewoman’s missing sister. The only problem is, the woman disappeared years ago, and his closest lead is a stunningly beautiful look-a-like droid crafted in her image. Alexis is programed to be everything he could ever desire, but getting her to reveal her secrets proves to be a true challenge for this alpha male.


Being a base model pleasure droid isn’t as glamorous as it sounds. Alexis can’t remember a time when she wasn’t the property of others. Multiple surgeries, and endless tests, have amounted to a life not worth living. When a pirate crew visits her facility, she sneaks onto their ship. Desperate not to be returned to her owners, she strikes a deal with the alluring captain. Pretend to be Margot in exchange for freedom.


Series Note: Dragon Lords Fans - Find out what happened to Margot!


Book three of the Space Lords series, a Futuristic Sci-Fi, Space Pirate Fantasy Adventure Romance from NY Times & USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Michelle M. Pillow!


5 Stars! "Absolutely loved the sci-fi vibes" Laura Martinez, Bookbub (2021)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

About the Space Lords Series

Cursed by an angry spirit’s premonition, this band of space pirates face a lifetime of never finding love… Space Lords Series by NYT Bestseller Michelle M. Pillow, part of the Qurilixen World.


Praise For His Metal Maiden

5 Stars! "Absolutely loved the sci-fi vibes without it be overwhelming." Laura Martinez, Bookbub (2021)


5 Stars! "His Metal Maiden is a fun, romantic read that easily takes its place up there with my favorites of Pillow’s works." De’sire’e, Bookbub (2021)​​​​​​​


5 Stars! "I love this series! I keep saying if that’s my favorite book, no that’s my favorite story. Can’t make up my mind. Just know I can reach for of her books and go anytime I want. Another one of those type of series where you can read it & reread it & never tire." Arysta, Bookbub (2021)


Space Lords series:

His Frost Maiden

His Fire Maiden

His Metal Maiden

His Earth Maiden

His Woodland Maiden


A Qurilixen World Novel

The Qurilixen World is an extensive collection of paranormal, fantasy, and science fiction romance novels by award-winning author, Michelle M. Pillow, and includes several series installments: Dragon Lords, Lords of the Var®, Space Lords, Captured by a Dragon-shifter, Galaxy Alien Mail Order Brides, Dynasty Lords, Qurilixen Lords, and more.


Topics: Psychic, Paranormal, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Fated Mate, Alpha Male, Alien Romance, futuristic romance, comedy, Science Fiction & Fantasy, prince, Sci-Fi, Paranormal Romance, nobility, royalty, action and adventure, romantic comedy, fantasy, sci-fi, First Contact, hea, humorous romance, romantic adventure, sfr, space exploration, prisoner, kick ass heroine, first contact romance, kick butt chick, space exploration, space romance, space opera, space adventure, galactic romance, galactic quest, time travel, pirate, space pirate, dragon romance, dragon shifter, futuristic, dragon, weredragon, bioengineering, cyborg romance, biomedical. Perfect for fans of Gena Showalter, Laurann Dohner, Charlene Hartnady, Darynda Jones, S. E. Smith, Evangeline Anderson, Christine Feehan, Donna Grant, Rebecca Zanetti, Anna Hackett, JR Ward, Kresley Cole, Lynsay Sands, Nalini Singh, Genevieve Jack, Felicity Heaton, Jennifer L Armentrout, Carrie Ann Ryan, Elizabeth Hunter, Patricia Briggs, Laurell K. Hamilton, Lora Leigh, Alisa Woods.

Ratings and reviews

4.8
29 reviews
Mary S
August 3, 2021
This new "Space Lords" story is so intriguing with good twists and turns. The story is a paranormal shifter story with a science fiction flare. It is very addicting, captivating and nicely developed. I love the main characters! Lochlann and Alexis are meant to be together. Margot was sold by her father to pay off his debts. Lochlann is tasked with finding Margot but instead finds Alexis. An android or human? Such a good read!
Did you find this helpful?
tburbr
July 20, 2021
This was a story that I had been looking forward to for what seems like a very long time and I was not disappointed. The character work and story line were well written and attention grabbing which I have come to expect from this author. The narrator did a terrific job of bringing the story to life and made this enjoyable to listen to as it was to read. I received an ARC of this book and a copy of the audiobook and I am voluntarily leaving my honest review.
Did you find this helpful?
Emille Wolstenholme
August 1, 2021
Having read several of the Quirlixen world books before, I was sure that this tale would not disappoint. The story was well written from the start to the end. The recording was well presented and easy to listen to. Severally a really enjoyable listen. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Michelle M. Pillow, New York Times & USA TODAY Bestselling Author

NYT & USAT Bestselling Author Michelle M. Pillow is an award-winning paranormal and sci-fi romance; mystery; and paranormal women's fiction (PWF) writer with well over a million books sold. Though she writes intricate plots, she can never seem to remember where she left her coffee cup (if you find it please return).


Michelle is always up for a new adventure or challenge, whether it's a paranormal investigation of an old Vaudeville Theatre or climbing Mayan temples in Belize. She was a refugee extra on SyFy's Z Nation. Michelle is involved with various film and historical documentary projects with her filmmaker husband. She's mom to a talented artist daughter, and managed by the family dog and cat. For the most part she can be found wearing pajama pants and drinking coffee. There may or may not be dancing. It’s all part of the creative process.


Visit her website, connect online https://michellepillow.com/

Join the mailing list https://michellepillow.com/newslettersignup/

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.