Layers Crossed: Bad Boys, Cowboys and Millionaires

· MyLit Publishing
4.9
18 reviews
Ebook
177
Pages

About this ebook

She's a city girl.

He's a country boy.

And their worlds are about to collide.


Eager to move up the family business ladder, Emma Cross is counting down the days until her big promotion. When the witty private investigator finally receives an assignment worthy of her talents, keeping her wits around her new horse-riding and mouth-watering cowboy client, is more difficult than she expected.


Seeking justice, Eric Waters hires Cross Enterprises to find the man who’s threatened his family for decades. While Eric doubts Emma’s abilities to find the brute responsible for his family’s murder, he can’t stay away from her.


The moment their paths cross, the partners realize that mixing business with pleasure may prove more risky than Emma bargained for, and more deceitful than Eric’s honest heart can handle.


With a foundation of lies and fear, their blossoming relationship is tested by family, friends and enemies, until their only choice is to turn to each other. As threats loom, trust and honesty are broken and Emma and Eric’s lives are flipped upside down. 


Join Emma and Eric in their story of perseverance and beating the odds, in Layer Crossed.


Note: Layers Crossed is intended for mature audience only and can be read as a stand-alone novel.



***

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, humour, secrets, family drama, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, private investigator, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, billionaire romance, cowboy romance, erotic suspense, millionaire, contemporary romance, romantic suspense, 

Ratings and reviews

4.9
18 reviews
Terri Mariano
January 17, 2015
This an excellent start to this spinoff series from Layers series. Crossed started as the prequel and this book 1 is awesome. Emma is a fabulous heroine and Eric is a complicated but simple match for her. Action, passion, drama and angst. Well done Ms. Silks onto book 2.
3kids4me3
December 31, 2014
You really need to read her Crossed series. She writes her stories and brings them to life, you will fall in love with her characters and want more!!
Jamie Smith
November 30, 2018
Awesome read, sweet,sexy sassy,hot hot hot also brought tears too. Everything you could want. I wanted more.

About the author

USA Today Bestselling Author Lacey Silks writes erotic and contemporary romances with a touch of suspense. She’s a happily married wife with two kids who uses her husband to test out the more intimate scenes for her writing – he said he doesn’t mind it at all. 


When she’s not thinking about writing suspenseful and heart-throbbing yet gut-wrenching stories, Lacey enjoys camping and skiing with her family (not at the same time, but she also lives in a YOLO state of mind so you never know). She’s an early bird by nature, but loves the nightly adventures with her hubby which provide good content for her books.


Lacey likes to make her readers blush. She judges men by the size of their feet and loves sexy lingerie, though her favourite piece of clothing is a birthday suit.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.