Layers Crossed

Crossed

Book 1
MyLit Publishing
18

She's a city girl.

He's a country boy.

And their worlds are about to collide.


Eager to move up the family business ladder, Emma Cross is counting down the days until her big promotion. When the witty private investigator finally receives an assignment worthy of her talents, keeping her wits around her new horse-riding and mouth-watering cowboy client, is more difficult than she expected.


Seeking justice, Eric Waters hires Cross Enterprises to find the man who’s threatened his family for decades. While Eric doubts Emma’s abilities to find the brute responsible for his family’s murder, he can’t stay away from her.


The moment their paths cross, the partners realize that mixing business with pleasure may prove more risky than Emma bargained for, and more deceitful than Eric’s honest heart can handle.


With a foundation of lies and fear, their blossoming relationship is tested by family, friends and enemies, until their only choice is to turn to each other. As threats loom, trust and honesty are broken and Emma and Eric’s lives are flipped upside down. 


Join Emma and Eric in their story of perseverance and beating the odds, in Layer Crossed.


Note: Layers Crossed is intended for mature audience only and can be read as a stand-alone novel.



***

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, humour, secrets, family drama, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, private investigator, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, billionaire romance, cowboy romance, erotic suspense, millionaire, contemporary romance, romantic suspense, 

Read more
Collapse

More by Lacey Silks

See more
She returns home with secrets.

He’s determined to help her move past them.

But not all secrets are meant to be told.


Devastated, Annabelle Waters returns to her hometown and the skeletal remains of her burnt childhood home. As she takes care of her surviving parents, the new farm duties she’s tasked with and her studies for a nursing exam, begin piling up. With her life thrown into a spinner, Annabelle doesn’t notice when the commitments she’s made back in San Francisco, begin to haunt her.


Excited to have Annabelle back home, Derek Fields pulls all the stops to convince his next-door neighbour, the girl he’d last seen as a kid, to stay for longer than a month. His best friend’s scrubby little sister has grown into a woman who fills his dreams and his offer to share his home, comes at the perfect time.


The moment their paths cross, neither realizes that their friendship draws attention from all the wrong people, and results in consequences they’re not ready to face. Annabelle and Eric are about to be tested by a man who’s had a plan for Annabelle Waters for much longer than she’s known him because sooner or later, all secrets come out.


Join the Annabelle and Eric as the couple rekindles a friendship and starts a scorching romance while fighting through secrets that should stay buried, forever.


Warning: This novel is intended for mature audiences only. Double Crossed is Book 3 in the Crossed Series.



***

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, adventure, series, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, family drama, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, cowboy, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, billionaire romance, standalone, no cliffhanger.

4.9
18 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
MyLit Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 19, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
177
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781927715154
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Erotica / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.