The Cowboy's Unexpected Baby

Triple Creek Cowboys

Book 2
Sold by Harlequin
Free sample

From bachelorhood to fatherhood…in an instant!

First comes baby, then comes…love?Now this cowboy is in over his head.

Rancher and lawyer Garrett Cole wants a family—eventually. Until he finds a sweet newborn abandoned on his doorstep. If it weren’t for Abby Scott, the social worker temporarily working in his office, he’d be lost. But when their attraction grows deeper, can this cowboy dad risk his heart on a woman who might not be in town for good?

Triple Creek Cowboys
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harlequin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 1, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
224
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781488060052
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Christian / Romance
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Dumped by her fiancé, Jenna Emory decides it’s time to visit her Aunt Sally in Ransom Creek. Maybe there she can decide what her next move should be. Though her aunt has been urging her to join her in the “junk” business for years she’s certain that small town life isn’t for her. To ward off her aunt’s matchmaking she decides not to tell her the engagement is off.


For as long as he can remember, Shane Presley’s aunt and her friend, Sally Ann have been hoping to fix him, or one of his brothers, up, with Sally’s niece. The only problem-she’s a city gal who recently dashed their dreams by getting engaged to someone else. But, after rescuing her from her car on a freezing winter night, Shane finds suddenly that he is as disappointed as the aunts are that she’s engaged.


Determined not to stay in Ransom Creek, Jenna is fighting not to fall in love with the town or the cowboy who rescued her when she first arrived. She’s a city girl with a big career in advertising. She is not a “junk” dealer…


Despite it being the coldest winter in years, sparks are flying in Ransom Creek as Shane and Jenna fight their attraction to each other.


He’s a whole lot of country, and she’s a whole lot of city…can love bring them together?




Topics: Cowboy romance, rodeo, clean and wholesome romance, western romance, sweet romance, contemporary romance, military romance, series, romantic suspense series, mystery, romance, funny romance, modern romance, urban romance, Texas, Texas cowboys, Texas romance, beach reads, wealthy, USA today, USA today bestseller, horses in romance, small town romance, smart romance, mystery, dogs in romance, lighthearted romance, hot romance, debra clopton, debra clopton romance, proposal, proposal romance, engagement, engagement romance, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, contemporary, contemporary romance, romance series, long series, long romance series, army, army series, former military, cop, police officer, policeman, cop romance, wealthy hero, rancher, firefighter, fireman, fireman romance, sassy, strong heroine, captivating romance, sparks, loyalty, swoon, contemporary, Medical examiner, Doctor, best friend, friends to lovers, girl next door, Perfect for readers who love Samantha Chase, Debbie Macomber, Melody Grace, Annie Rains, Carolyn Brown, Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin, Pamela Kelley, Pamela M. Kelley, Kay Correll, Susan Mallery, Jill Sanders, Hope Ramsay, Jean Oram, Becky Wade, Denise Hunter, Chris Keniston, Linda Lael Miller, Jennifer Ryan, Maisey Yates, A. J. Pine, C. J. Carmical, Lori Wilde, Shanae Johnson, Callie J. Brooks, Cora Seton, Jennifer Ashely, Hallmark Movies, Hallmark Romance, Barbara Freethy, Bridesmaid Series, Beach reads, happily-ever-after, sexy heroes in clean and wholesome books, books under $4.00

Dumped by a cheating husband, Katie Dobbs' life had gone off the rails and she is now back to square one, living in her parents' home in Sweet, Montana and working a job she hates. She refuses to stay in a dark and empty house as a constant reminder of her mistakes. So she did the only thing that made sense. She breaks into an old dilapidated chapel to figure out her next move, and is nearly arrested by Caleb Samuel, her brother's high school friend who is now a handsome police officer in town.

Caleb had heard Katie was having a hard time. Sweet was a small town and everyone knew everyone else's business. Except for one thing. No one knew where his sister Julie disappeared to 10 years ago and no one had heard from her since. Katie had been good friends with Julie before they'd both left Sweet. Now Katie is back. Buying a broken down chapel to renovate as a house is nuts when you don't know the difference between each end of a hammer. And Katie didn't. But she did know Julie, and maybe she'd be able to give him some insight into where Julie had gone. Caleb offers to help Katie renovate. But one problem after another threatens the project, and leaves Katie thinking she'll never realize her dreams. Until she realizes she's falling in love with her brother's friend. Even as everything seems to be falling apart around them, can love help heal their hearts?

Excerpt:
Katie sat in one of the pews in the back of the chapel and thought about how her life had gone off the rails. She rubbed her fingers together as she laid them on her lap and tried to ward off the bitter Montana cold. A gust of wind swept into the building, making a sudden chill race through her body. It was probably the flimsy plywood door she’d pulled away from the wall.
But then a beam of light swept through the chapel, illuminating features she couldn’t see in the dark until the beam of light landed on her. She quickly turned and saw the stark light source but did not see the person holding the flashlight as they moved through the open door and into the chapel.
“Katy Dobbs? What on earth are you doing in here?"
Katie shielded her eyes with her fingers. "Do I know you?"
The man’s low chuckle sounded familiar, but she still couldn't place it.
“I hope so. I've known you and your brother practically my entire life.”
He dropped the flashlight enough so that it wasn't shining in her eyes directly. She squinted her eyes and looked at the man's silhouette.
“Caleb? Caleb is that you?”
”You were the last person I expected to find in here.”
A New York Times bestseller!

The Mount Trilogy continues with Defiant Queen... 


I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .


Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy and should be read after Ruthless King. Mount and Keira's story concludes in Sinful Empire. 



Reading order:

Ruthless King

Defiant Queen

Sinful Empire

***



"So hot and explosive, I recommend having the fire department on standby." -New York Times bestselling author Laurelin Paige



"Meghan takes us a sexy and gritty non-stop journey that kept my heart in my throat and my body primed! Lachlan Mount is the king and he is mine!"— T Gephart, USA Today bestselling author.



‘This is one book hangover I never want to wake from.’ ~Harper Sloan, New York Times bestselling author




"This is my new favorite series EVER!" – Candi Kane, Dirty Laundry Review



"This right here...THIS is the type of romance that I LIVE FOR! Brutally beautiful and one of the SEXIEST reads of the year! Meghan March is CONQUERING this genre!" ~Shayna Renee, Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads




___

Topics:

New Orleans, French Quarter, anti-hero, anti-hero romance, alpha hero, alpha bad boy, dominant alpha male, dominant alpha male hero, protection, famous, male, bodyguard, criminal, criminal underground, dirty billionaire, millionaire, rich, hidden, forbidden romance, hidden identity, brothers best friend, bayou, swamp, military romance.

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.