Crossed: Bad Boys, Cowboys and Millionaires

· MyLit Publishing
4.5
345 reviews
Ebook
114
Pages

About this ebook

She’s looking for true love.

He’s trying to forget his.

And the one connection they share threatens to tear them apart.


Healing from a loss, Grace Brooks wants nothing more than to move on. Dating has proven tiresome and worthless, so she’s decided to put her efforts into her work at the salon she owns.


In search for evidence against a crime family, Hunter Reeve stumbles upon a woman who may be the key to solving the case. Except she’s unaware of the lurking danger. His growing attraction to the spunky hairdresser complicates the relationship further.


As enemies weasel into Grace’s life, Hunter is forced to make a choice between his work and Grace. And the wrong choice could have consequences neither one is ready for.


Warning: Intended for mature audiences



Warning: Intended for mature audiences

***

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, family issues, family drama, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling, bestseller, mystery, billionaire, millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy romance, books, romantic suspense, private investigator, millionaire romance, billionaire romance, series, prequel

4.5
345 reviews
Elder C Charles
February 5, 2017
Roller coaster romantic novel thriller which keeps you turning its pages centered around Grace and Hunter, their lives intertwined by her independence from a crime infused family and torn between love💘 for finding " the one " . Loved it and can't wait to read the rest of the series.
1 person found this review helpful
Codey Smith
December 2, 2016
This book was everything I want to read in a book, the writer made me feel what all the characters in the book were feeling... a must read I totally recommend this book to every one and any one... I can't wait to read what's next from Lacey Silks
LaToya Alleyne
October 14, 2015
I read it in one day. I could not put it down. It captured you in the beginning of the chapters and left you in such suspense at the end that you had to continue reading. Two thumbs up! ^_^

About the author

USA Today Bestselling Author Lacey Silks writes erotic and contemporary romances with a touch of suspense. She’s a happily married wife with two kids who uses her husband to test out the more intimate scenes for her writing – he said he doesn’t mind it at all. 


When she’s not thinking about writing suspenseful and heart-throbbing yet gut-wrenching stories, Lacey enjoys camping and skiing with her family (not at the same time, but she also lives in a YOLO state of mind so you never know). She’s an early bird by nature, but loves the nightly adventures with her hubby which provide good content for her books.


Lacey likes to make her readers blush. She judges men by the size of their feet and loves sexy lingerie, though her favourite piece of clothing is a birthday suit.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.