Power Struggle

Detective Madison Knight Series

Book 8
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
13
Free sample

Gritty and emotionally jaggedPower Struggle pours on the suspense as one twisted assassin plays hide-and-go-seek with a detective who refuses to give up.” –Tome Tender Book Blog

 

He led her into the barn and locked her in a small cage, and he left her there—alone—for now. But she had a feeling he’d return and when he did… She closed her eyes, not even wanting to think about could come next.

 

Detective Madison Knight is called to investigate the murder of a man who was stabbed multiple times and found in his home. Madison arrives on scene, but it isn’t the bloody mess that shakes her—it’s the victim’s identity. His name was Jimmy Bates, and he’s the man who killed her grandfather.

 

She struggles to remain objective, but she has a gut feeling Jimmy’s past connection to the Russian Mafia might have gotten him killed. It’s the motive that’s proving elusive to her. But when a woman—also connected with the mob—turns up murdered, a picture starts forming for Madison. If she’s right about why Jimmy and the woman were targeted, there’s something very dark and sinister going on in her city, and it puts Madison squarely in a killer’s crosshairs.

 

Her suspicions are given merit when Madison receives a letter threatening her and her loved ones, and the stakes only get higher when her sister, Chelsea, goes missing. Madison takes that for what it really means: the hit man who almost killed her months ago is back, and he’s calling her out for one final showdown. Only one of them will survive.

 

Power Struggle is an absolutely chilling mystery packed with heart-pounding suspense. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons, and Leslie Wolfe.

 

Readers love Power Struggle:

 

Power Struggle is a crime television show in written form!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Arnold… writes so gritty. It’s exactly what you would expect from hard detectives that are way too overworked.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An intense, suspenseful twisted chase to the final face-off!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Edge-of-your-seat crime thriller.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Arnold’s work is definitely on par with the top writers in crime, and this book was no different.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Full of suspense.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This novel shows how much a writer can understand her genre and target audience to make sure every in and out is authentic.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A gripping story which left me wanting to read more of the Detective Madison Knight series.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Another brilliant book from Carolyn [Arnold].” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This one will get your adrenaline as well as your blood pressure up a notch or three!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A fantastic crime thriller—very realistic and hooked from start to finish.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A page-turner; fast-paced and exciting throughout.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Arnold has created a novel that really takes the reader into the lives of her characters.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.6
13 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 28, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
340
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781988353630
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.