· The Walk Book 2 · Writing Roses
2 reviews

About this ebook

Day by day, our community shrinks as people leave for the outpost, and I look over my family with worry.

Hope is dwindling, along with our supplies.

We turn our eyes to the North and wonder if this is the day we abandon the remnant of the old lives we tried so hard to hang on to.

We wonder if this is the day we join the Walk.

Ratings and reviews

2 reviews

About the author

Debra Rose is the author of The Phoenix Curse series, a bestseller in Amazon's post-apocalyptic and dystopian science fiction genre. Although she previously published under the penname D.R. Johnson, THE WALK is the first series she has written after adopting her full name in publication. Debra is currently pursuing her bachelor's in arts at Southern New Hampshire University, and she lives in Texas with her husband and two children. 

Debra specializes in science fiction and the supernatural, although she has been known to stray into the realms of fantasy from time to time. Her books have graced the top of Amazon’s bestseller lists and continue to captivate fans of the genre. Passionate about her craft, Debra continues to write enthralling stories that focus on character development during apocalyptic situations.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.