Death on the Rive Nord

· Inspector Lucas Rocco Book 2 · Canelo
Ebook
384
Pages

About this ebook

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITIONCaught between instinct and authority, he must decide where his loyalties lie...

Picardie, 1963. A truck drops a group of illegal workers by a deserted stretch of canal in the dead of night near Poissons-les-Marais. Days later, one of them surfaces, stabbed to death.

For Inspector Lucas Rocco, finding the victim's fellow travellers presents problems. Most Algerian immigrants are welcome, but trawling for any who aren't is a sensitive issue loaded with threats of civil unrest, something which terrifies his bosses in the Ministry.

And when Rocco is ordered to stay away from one factory, where he suspects illegals are being employed, it goes against everything he knows.

An absolutely gripping historical crime thriller set deep in the French countryside, perfect for fans of Poirot, Donna Leon and Peter May.

About the author

Adrian Magson has written eighteen crime and spy thriller series built around Harry Tate, ex-soldier and MI5 office, and Gavin & Palmer (investigative reporter Riley Gavin & ex-Military Policeman Frank Palmer). He also has countless short stories and articles in national and international magazines to his name plus a non-fiction work: Write On! – the Writer’s Help Book.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.